New User posted their first comment

TNPL 2019,iDKK vs DD Preview: iDream Karaikudi Kaalai up against heavyweights Dindigul Dragons

Dindigul Dragons team in practice session ahead of their clash against iDream Karaikudi Kaalai in Sankar Cement TNPL 2019
Dindigul Dragons team in practice session ahead of their clash against iDream Karaikudi Kaalai in Sankar Cement TNPL 2019
Press Release
Modified 30 Jul 2019

Tirunelveli, July 28: iDream Karaikudi Kaalai have left themselves with a lot of ground to cover after suffering two crushing defeats in their last two matches in the 4th Sankar Cement Tamil Nadu Twenty20 Premier League (TNPL). Their challenge only gets bigger as they run into leaders Dindigul Dragons at the India Cements Limited- Sankar Nagar ground, Tirunelveli on Monday.

DD, the only team to have won all their three matches so far, are looking ominous with every match. iDKK, on the other hand, lost heavily by 110 runs to VB Kanchi Veerans and then went down by 54 runs to Chepauk Super Gillies. However, they can draw inspiration from their past performances against DD. In three matches, they have won twice and both victories have come at the Sankar Nagar ground.

Match 14: Dindigul Dragons v iDream Karaikudi Kaalai

Venue: India Cements Limited-Sankar Nagar ground, Tirunelveli

When: July 29, 2019 (Monday)

Match timings: 7:15 P.M. onwards

Live on: Star Sports 3, Star Sports 1 (Tamil), Vijay Super 

Players to watch out: C Hari Nishanth, Rohit Ramalingam (DD); R Srinivasan, Sunil Sam

Head to Head: DD 1, iDKK 2

2018 league record: DD finalists; iDKK fourth


2019 record: DD W3, iDKK W1, L2


Dindigul Dragons: C Hari Nishaanth, Narayan Jagadeesan (WK), Ravichandran Ashwin (captain), NS Chaturved, R Vivek, Sumant Jain, Mohan Abhinav, M Mohammed, Ramalingam Rohit, M Silambarasan, Jagannathan Kaushik, Yazh Arun Mozhi, Varun M Totadri, Adithya Arun, Trilok Nag.

iDream Karaikudi Kaalai: Anirudha Srikkanth (captain), Dinesh Karthik (WK), V Aaditya, L Surya Prakash, R Srinivasan, Maan K Bafna, M Shajahan, R Rajkumar, Yo Mahesh, S Swaminathan, Sunil Sam, V Lakshman, S Mohan Prasath, S Kishan Kumar, Ashwath Mukunthan, R Kavin, RD Ashwin Kumar.

Umpires: GR Sadashiv Iyer, M Ashwin Kumar; TV umpire: R Rajesh Kannan.

Match referee:S Srinivason.

Follow Sportskeeda for all the updates on TNPL 2019, points table, news, results, TNPL schedule 2019, most runs, most wickets and fantasy tips.

Published 29 Jul 2019, 09:00 IST
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now