⚡️ Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

Women's ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule announced 

Ram Kumar
29 Jan 2019, 12:17 IST

India begin their campaign against Australia in Sydney
India begin their campaign against Australia in Sydney

The International Cricket Council (ICC) have released the full schedule for the 2020 edition of the T20 World Cup. Both the men and women's tournaments will take place in Australia in the same calendar year for the first time in the competition's history.

While the men's tournament will begin on 18 October and end on 15 November, the women's tournament runs from 21 February till 8 March. The Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) will host the final of both events.

Also Read: Men's ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule announced 

The 2020 Women's T20 World Cup sees the top eight teams (ranked from the 2018 edition of the tournament) gain automatic qualification. The remaining two spots will be determined through a qualifying tournament which is slated to take place in 2019.

Defending champions and four-time winners Australia are slotted in Group A alongside New Zealand, India, Sri Lanka and a qualifier. 2009 champions England and 2016 champions West Indies are in Group B along with South Africa, Pakistan and a qualifier.

Group A - Australia, New Zealand, India, Sri Lanka, Qualifier 1

Group B - England, West Indies, South Africa, Pakistan, Qualifier 2

Full Schedule for 2020 Women's T20 World Cup

21st February: Australia vs India

22nd February: West Indies vs Qualifier 2


22nd February: New Zealand vs Sri Lanka

23rd February: England vs South Africa

24th February: Australia vs Sri Lanka

24th February: India vs Qualifier 1

26th February: England vs Qualifier 2

26th February: West Indies vs Pakistan

27th February: India vs New Zealand

27th February: Australia vs Qualifier 1

28th February: South Africa vs Qualifier 2

28th February: England vs Pakistan

29th February: New Zealand vs Qualifier 1

29th February: India vs Sri Lanka

1st March: South Africa vs Pakistan

1st March: England vs West Indies

2nd March: Sri Lanka vs Qualifier 1

2nd March: Australia vs New Zealand

3rd March: Pakistan vs Qualifier 2

3rd March: West Indies vs South Africa

5th March: Semifinal 1

5th March: Semifinal 2

8th March: Final

Fetching more content...