New User posted their first comment

Australia Women Cricket


Nick NameSouthern Stars

Prominent PlayersMeg Lanning, Ellyse Perry, Alyssa Healy


Alex Blackwell All-rounder Right Handed 37
Nicola Carey Bowler Right Arm Medium Seam 27
Sharon Millanta All-rounder - 40
Kristen Beams Bowler Right Arm Leg spin 36
Ellyse Perry All-rounder Right Handed 30
Rene Farrell Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam 33
Georgia Wareham All-rounder Right Handed 21
Ashleigh Gardner All-rounder Right Handed 23
Sarah Coyte Bowler Right Arm Medium Seam 29
Jess Duffin Batsman Right Handed 31
Jess Jonassen Bowler Left Arm Orthodox 28
Erin Burns All-rounder Right Handed 32
Julie Hunter Bowler Right Arm Medium Seam 36
Jodie Fields Batsman Right Handed 36
Molly Strano Bowler Right Arm Off Spin 28
Beth Mooney Wicket Keeper - 26
Annabel Sutherland Batsman Right Handed 19
Elyse Villani Opening Batsman Right Handed 31
Leah Poulton All-rounder Right Handed 36
Annie Maloney Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam 31
Delissa Kimmince Batsman Right Handed 31
Rachael Haynes All-rounder - 34
Sophie Molineux All-rounder - 22
Megan Schutt Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam 27
Erin Osborne All-rounder Right Handed 31
Nicole Bolton Opening Batsman - 31
Alyssa Healy Wicket Keeper Right Handed 30
Meg Lanning Batsman Right Handed 28
Lisa Sthalekar All-rounder Right Handed 41

Australia Women Cricket Team was founded in 2003 when Australia Cricket Board and Women's Cricket Australia merged to form a single team. The merger has led to bigger financial base and administrative betterment of the team.

The Australian Women Cricket Team is undoubtedly the most successful team in the history of Women's Cricket. Also known as Southern Stars, Women’s Australian Cricket team is currently ranked first in all forms of women's international cricket. They have won the maximum number of world cups so far [1978, 1982, 1988, 1997, 2005 and 2013] and also the maximum number of World Twenty20 [2010, 2012 and 2014] compared to all other women’s cricket teams. The Australian women's cricket team has the most wins (246) in Women's ODI cricket.

The Australian team is currently captained by Meg Planning and coached by former Victoria batsman Matthew Mott.

The team played their first Test match as early as 1934-35 where they lost to England 2-0 in a three match Test series. They compete with england for Women Ashes.

Team Records

Highest Test Total : 569/6 declared vs England, 1998.

Highest ODI Total : 412/3 vs Denmark, 1997.

Highest individual Test score: 213*, Ellyse Perry v England, 2017.

Highest individual ODI innings: 229*, Belinda Clark v Denmark, 1997.

Highest T20 total: 191/4 v Ireland, 2014.

Current Roster

BowlerMegan Schutt
BatsmanElyse Jane Villani
BatsmanBethany Louise Mooney
BatsmanRachael Louise Haynes
All RounderEllyse Alexandra Perry
BatsmanNicole Elizabeth Bolton
BowlerNicola Jane Carey
batsmanMeghann Moira Lanning
batterJessica Louise Jonassen
All RounderSophie Grace Molineux
All RounderDelissa Maree Kimmince
BowlerAmanda-Jade Wellington
BowlerAshleigh Gardner
Wicket-keeperAlyssa Jean Healy

Support Staff

  1. Head Coach: Australia Justin Langer
  2. Batting Coach: England Graeme Hick
  3. Fast Bowling Coach: Australia David Saker
  4. Spin Bowling Coach: Canada John Davison
  5. Fielding Coach: Australia Brad Haddin
  6. Fielding Consultant: United States/Australia Mike Young

Notable Former Players

Belinda Clark, Karen Rolton, Cathryn Fitzpatrick, Betty Wilson

Fetching more content...
Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit