Create
Notifications

Fortnite Chipotle Challenger Series: Start date, registration, prize pool, and other details

Image via Twitter
Image via Twitter
Dipanjan Dey
SENIOR ANALYST

Fortnite will be featuring the fourth edition of the Chipotle Challenger Series with pro players and top influencers.

The prize pool for the Fortnite Chipotle Challenger Series will be $50,000. The previous edition took place in October, with Ronald "Ronaldo" Mach from NRG crowned as champion with Illest and Furious.

However, this time, things will be much more competitive in the Fortnite Chipotle Challenger Series. Players will be looking to make an impact as everyone above the age of 13 is allowed to participate.

The qualifiers will select only the top four trios to go ahead and compete in the finals of the Fortnite Chipotle Challenger Series.

Players from the US or Canada will have to build a trio team and register for the Fortnite Chipotle Challenger Series. Each team needs to have one PC player who would be the party leader, enabling them to get in custom lobbies.

Registrations can be done via this link.

Related: Epic Games bans double movement for Fortnite on PC


Schedule for the Fortnite Chipotle Challenger Series

The Fortnite Chipotle Challenger Series Finale will be held on 8th December from 6 PM EST/3 PM PST/4:30 AM IST.

The First Qualifiers for the Chipotle Challenger Series will be held on 24th November from 6 PM EST/3 PM PST/4:30 AM IST and 9 PM EST/6 PM PST/7:30 AM IST.

The Second Qualifier will be held on 1st December from 6 PM EST/3 PM PST/4:30 AM IST and 9 PM EST/6 PM PST/7:30 AM IST.

Related: Avengers gearing up for the final battle in Fortnite Nexus War with the introduction of Venom


Format for Fortnite Chipotle Challenger Series

Image via Twitter
Image via Twitter

The top four teams that win from each qualifier will have an opportunity to fight for the prize in a private lobby with Fortnite pros, streamers, and celebrities.

The Fortnite Chipotle Challenger Series will be a five-game series finale. Each elimination will give the teams one point. Similarly, these teams will get points according to their placements.

There will be a ladder system that allows players to play for the entire 3-hour span. Participants will need to showcase their best as the finals will have them compete against Fortnite legends.

Also read - Fortnite $1 million Marvel Super Cup: How to participate, rules, official stream and other details


The prize pool for the fourth edition of Chipotle Challenger Series

The total prize pool will be $50,000. Like the previous editions, the top three teams will get free burritos for a year.

The prize pool division will be as follows: 

  • 1st place - $30,000
  • 2nd place - $15,000
  • 3rd place - $5000

Related - Fortnite "Reboot A Friend" program: Earn free pickaxe, weapon wrap, emote, and more


Celebrities and pros competing in the Fortnite Chipotle Challenger Series

The streamers and pro players taking part are as follows: 

  • Nicholas "NickEh30" Aymoony
  • Ronald "Ronaldo" Mach
  • Kyle "Bugha" Giersdorf
  • Daniel "Dubs" Paul Walsh
  • Brodie "rehx" Franks
  • Cody "Clix" Conrod
  • Kyle "Mongraal" Jackson
  • Nate Hill
  • Shane "EpikWhale" Cotton
  • Anthony' ZexRow' Colandro
  • Soleil "Ewok" Wheeler
  • Diego "Arkhram" Lima
  • Malachi "Reverse2k" Greiner
  • Emad "Emad" Nasif

The celebs taking part in the Fortnite Chipotle Challenger Series are:

  • Heimana Reynolds
  • Jagger Eaton
  • Tyler Josheph 
  • Juju Smith-Schuster

Fans can watch the live-stream for Fortnite Chipotle Challenger Series on the official Chipotle Twitch Channel.

Related - Fortnite Chapter 2 - Season 5 Leaks: Alleged Tilted Towers return, old map, and more

Edited by Ravi Iyer
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now