Create
Notifications

The Game Awards 2021 start time, where to watch, stream details, and more

The Game Awards 2021 is set for this December (Image by The Game Awards)
The Game Awards 2021 is set for this December (Image by The Game Awards)
reaction-emoji
Suryadeepto Sengupta

The Game Awards is a highly coveted award ceremony in the gaming industry. Hosted by Geoff Keighley, the event crowns the biggest titles and achievements throughout the year while unveiling new and upcoming video games. Often regarded as the 'Oscars for video games,' the Game Awards are generally hosted towards the end of the year in December.

Game Awards 2020 was hosted online due to the pandemic. The Last of Us Part II by Naughty Dogs took the title of "Game of the Year." The latest event is an invite-only in-person event to be held on December 9. The event will also be streamed live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, California.

youtube-cover

The Game Awards 2021 schedule

The Game Awards 2021 returns to an in-person invite-only event. As always, the event will be hosted by long-time host Keighley with notable appearances from several industry leaders.

Apart from crowning the most significant achievements, Game Award 2021 is expected to give players a glimpse into what next year looks like. Video games is a fast-moving industry, so cutting-edge games are always on the horizon. Significant updates to titles are also to be expected.

#TheGameAwards are streaming live on Thursday, December 9th.❤️ this Tweet to stay up to date about all things related to the show! https://t.co/fBaT0n0NFy

Regional timings for The Game Awards 2021

  • December 9, 2021 - 8:00 PM PST
  • December 9, 2021 - 11:00 PM EST
  • December 10, 2021 - 4:00 AM GMT
  • December 10, 2021 - 5:00 AM CET
  • December 10, 2021 - 9:30 AM IST
  • December 10, 2021 - 1:00 PM JST
The nominees for #TheGameAwards are coming!Tuesday at 9 am PT / Noon ET / 6 pm CET.Join @geoffkeighley from the Microsoft Theater for the livestream, revealing nominees in all 30 categories.Watch on YouTube: youtube.com/watch?v=mbK9ZQ…Watch on Twitch: twitch.tv/thegameawards https://t.co/v0VetpSKne

Titles like Forza Horizon 5, Deathloop, Psychonauts 2, and Hitman 3 are fan-favorite nominations. Expect some updates to legacy titles being announced as well.

The event will be livestreamed via The Game Awards YouTube and Twitch channels. Readers are recommended to follow the official social media handles for real-time updates from the event.


Edited by Srijan Sen
reaction-emoji

Comments

Quick Links:

More from Sportskeeda
Fetching more content...