Federation Cup 2017 Schedule: Full time table with venue details, final dates

Will Mohun Bagan defend their Federation Cup title?
Abhijit Bharali

The Hero Federation Cup 2017 kicks off on the 7th of May. The top eight teams of the recently concluded I-League season will fight it out for the premier cup competition in Indian football. The teams are divided into two groups of four teams each.

Group A comprises top seeds and I-League champions Aizawl FC, East Bengal, Churchill Brothers and Chennai City. Group B has defending champions Mohun Bagan, Bengaluru FC, DSK Shivajians and Shillong Lajong. All the matches will be held at the Barabati Stadium in Cuttack, Orissa.

There will be two matches per day during the group stage from 7th May to 12th May. The semi-finals are scheduled for the 14th of May, while there are two dates for the final.

Since Bengaluru FC and Mohun Bagan have an AFC Cup group stage match on the 17th of May, should either or both of them reach the final, then the title clash will be staged on 21st May. Otherwise, it will be held on 18th May.

Here’s the complete Federation Cup 2017 schedule and list of matches:

Group Stage
Match No.DateTeam AvsTeam BVenueKick-off
17th MayEast BengalvsChurchill BrothersBarabati Stadium, Cuttack4 PM
27th MayAizawlvs Chennai CityBarabati Stadium, Cuttack7 PM
38th MayBengaluruvsShillong LajongBarabati Stadium, Cuttack4 PM
48th MayMohun BaganvsDSK ShivajiansBarabati Stadium, Cuttack7 PM
59th MayChennai CityvsEast BengalBarabati Stadium, Cuttack4 PM
69th MayChurchill BrothersvsAizawlBarabati Stadium, Cuttack7 PM
710th MayDSK ShivajiansvsBengaluruBarabati Stadium, Cuttack4 PM
810th MayShillong LajongvsMohun BaganBarabati Stadium, Cuttack7 PM
911th MayChennai CityvsChurchill BrothersBarabati Stadium, Cuttack4 PM
1011th MayAizawlvsEast BengalBarabati Stadium, Cuttack7 PM
1112th MayDSK ShivajiansvsShillong LajongBarabati Stadium, Cuttack4 PM
1212th MayMohun BaganvsBengaluruBarabati Stadium, Cuttack7 PM
Match No.DateTeam AvsTeam BVenueKick-off
1314th MayWinner Group AvsRunner-up Group BBarabati Stadium, Cuttack4 PM
1414th MayWinner Group BvsRunner-up Group ABarabati Stadium, Cuttack7 PM
Match No.DateTeam Avs Team BVenueKick-off
1518th MayWinner Semi-final 1 (if team is not Bengaluru or Mohun Bagan)vsWinner Semi-final 2 (if team is not Bengaluru or Mohun Bagan)Barabati Stadium, Cuttack7 PM
1521st MayWinner Semi-final 1 (if team is either Bengaluru or Mohun Bagan)vs Winner Semi-final 2 (if team is either Bengaluru or Mohun Bagan)Barabati Stadium, Cuttack7 PM

Edited by Staff Editor


Quick Links

More from Sportskeeda
Fetching more content...