All Free Fortnite skins to claim before Season 6 ends

Free Fortnite skins in Season 6 (Image via Sportskeeda)
Free Fortnite skins in Season 6 (Image via Sportskeeda)

Epic has released several free Fortnite skins that can be claimed in Fortnite Season 6.

Fortnite Season 7 is approaching, and loopers are excited to experience the Alien invasion on the island. Data miners are yet to reveal the free cosmetics the upcoming season will offer. However, there are a handful of free Fortnite skins that need to be claimed in Season 6.

Chapter 2 Season 6 will be over in a few days and gamers have very little time to claim the free cosmetics. This article will reveal all the free Fortnite skins that can be claimed in Season 6.

Chapter 2 Season 6: Free Fortnite skins up for grabs

1) Ruby Shadow skin

The Ruby Shadow Fortnite skin bundle is an exclusive reward for PC gamers. Loopers can claim this bundle from the Item Shop.

The Ruby Shadow free Fortnite skin is part of the bundle along with the pickaxe and back bling. In order to claim the items in the bundle, gamers need to complete a few simple quests.

These are the tasks to claim the Ruby Shadow skin for free in Fortnite:

  • Play with friends (5) – Blackout Bag Back Bling
  • Outlast opponents (500) – Sky Shadow Glider
  • Deal damage to opponents (1000) – Shadow Slicer Pickaxe
  • Complete Ruby Shadows quests (3) – Ruby Shadows Skin

2) Neymar Jr. skin

Gamers who have purchased the Fortnite Season 6 Battle Pass will be able to claim the Neymar Jr. skin for free.

Similar to the Ruby Shadow free Fortnite skin, the Neymar Jr skin is locked behind a few quests. Gamers need to complete these quests to get hold of the Brazilian soccer star's skin in Fortnite Season 6.

3) Battle Pass

Loopers who own the Battle Pass can unlock various free Fortnite skins by ranking up the tiers. Gamers need to play the game and earn significant XPs to rank up.

Battle Pass offers gamers the ability to rank up to tier 100 and get hold of various in-game cosmetics.

Agent Jones cosmetic unlocks at Tier 1 and gamers can get the Lara Croft outfit at Tier 15. At Tier 29, loopers get the Tarana outfit. Tier 50 unlocks Raz skin for gamers.

The Cluck outfit and the Rebirth Raven outfit unlocks at Tier 61 and Tier 77 respectively. The coveted Spire Assassin free Fortnite skin will be unlocked once gamers reach Tier 100.

Loopers should waste no time and claim these free outfits before the next season kicks off on June 8th.

Edited by Gautham Balaji
comments icon7 comments

Quick Links:

More from Sportskeeda
Fetching more content...
Article image

Go to article
App download animated image Get the free App now