Euro T20 Slam 2019

30 Aug 2019 - 22 Sep 2019

*The Euro T20 Slam which was supposed to start on 30 Aug 2019 has been postponed to 2020. The information given below is as per the previous schedule. Stay tuned for the new schedule.*

Also Read - Inaugural edition of the Euro T20 Slam postponed to 2020

The Euro T20 Slam is the first-ever global T20 competition to be held in Europe and supported by the cricket boards in Ireland, the Netherlands and Scotland. ET20S will conduct its first edition of the T20 competition that will be held in these 3 countries. There will be two franchises from each of these regions. Six teams will play a total of 30 league stage matches and 3 knockout games to decide the winner of the inaugural edition.

Euro T20 2019

Each team will play every other team twice in the league stage. The 33 matches will be played over 24 days in 3 venues. The inaugural match will be played on 30 August 2019 with the Final scheduled on 22 September 2019. The venues are the Malahide Cricket Club in Malahide (Ireland), VRA Cricket Academy in Amsterdam (Netherlands) and The Grange Club in Edinburgh (Scotland).

The first-ever continent-based tournament will feature a lot of international stars with Eoin Morgan, Shane Watson, Martin Guptill, Shahid Afridi, Rashid Khan and Brendon McCullum being announced as the six icon players. These players will play for the Dublin Chiefs, Amsterdam Knights, Edinburgh Rocks, Belfast Titans, Totterdam Rhinos and Glasgow Giants respectively.

Also see - Euro T20 Schedule

The tournament will begin with 10 matches in the Netherlands, followed by 10 in Scotland and the next 10 in Ireland. The Malahide Cricket Club will also host both the semi-finals and the Final.

The T20 fans will be in for a treat with the latest global T20 competition!

Inaugural edition of the Euro T20 Slam postponed to 2020

Inaugural edition of the Euro T20 Slam postponed to 2020

Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now