Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

Pakistan Women vs England Women in Malaysia 2019

9 Dec 2019 - 20 Dec 2019

The English Women’s Cricket team is scheduled to tour Malaysia to play against the Pakistan Women’s cricket team from 9 December 2019 to 20 December 2019. The tour will involve 3 Women’s One Day Internationals and 3 Women’s T20 Internationals. This Pakistan Women vs England Women ODI series will form a part of the 2017-20 ICC Women’s Championship.

Table of Contents

  1. The ODI Series
  2. The T20I Series
  3. Squads

The ODI Series

The Women’s ODI series will consist of three matches, all of which will be played at the Kinrara Oval in Kuala Lumpur. The first match will be played on 9 December 2019 and the other two matches of the series will take place on 12 December 2019 and 14 December 2019 respectively.

England v Pakistan - ICC Women's World Cup 2017

The series of Pak Women vs Eng Women in Malaysia 2019 will be somewhat advantageous to the Pakistan women's cricket team as they have already played an ODI series in Malaysia against Australia. However, the English team holds the second spot on the points table of the 2017-20 ICC Women’s Championship and will eye on qualification to the ICC Women’s World Cup.

The T20I Series

The Pak W vs Eng W matches will also be played in a T20I format which will begin from 17 December 2019 at Kinrara Oval stadium. The teams will play a total of 3 matches in the series which will be completely bilateral in nature. All the matches will begin at 0930 Hours (Local) and the last WT20I will be played on 20 December 2019 after which the tour shall be concluded.


The English Women’s team will be led by Heather Knight whereas, the Pakistan Women’s team will be led by Bismah Maroof. The most experienced player in Pakistan, Sana Mir has asked for a break and will miss the tour. Also, the Pakistan Cricket Board has not finalised the squad yet, unlike England which has its squad ready for the tour.

Fetching more content...