Pakistan Women's Cricket


Full NamePakistan Women's Cricket

Team Owner(s)Pakistan Cricket Board

Prominent PlayersJaveria Khan, Bismah Maroof


Muneeba Ali Wicketkeeper Left Handed 25
Bismah Maroof Batsman Left Handed 31
Javeria Khan Batsman Right Handed 34
Ayesha Naseem Batsman Right Handed 18
Sidra Ameen Batsman Right Handed 30
Aliya Riaz All Rounder Right Handed 30
Nida Dar All Rounder Right Handed 36
Sana Fatima Bowler Right Arm 21
Nashra Sandhu Bowler Left Arm 25
Sadia Iqbal Bowler Left Arm 27
Aimen Anwar Bowler Right Arm 31
Sidra Nawaz Wicketkeeper Right Handed 28
Omaima Sohail Batsman Right Handed 25
Tuba Hassan Bowler - -
Sadaf Shamas Batsman Right Handed 24
Kainat Imtiaz Bowler Right Arm 30
Ghulam Fatima Bowler Right Arm 27

The Pakistan women’s national cricket team represents Pakistan in international women’s cricket. The team is governed by Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). The team is currently ranked 7th in ICC Women’s Rankings with 4,081 points and a rating of 132.

In the beginning, the Pakistani women’s team was one of the least competitive of all the top level teams. They eventually improved and have played in all the Women’s World Twenty20 till date. The team also participated in Women’s Asia Cup and Asian Games


Women’s cricket was introduced in Pakistan by Sharmeen and Shaiza Khans in 1996. But they were denied permission by the government to play matches citing religious reasons. Eventually, there were granted permission and they played their first match against New Zealand in 1997. They lost all the matches on this tour. Pakistani team also played in the 2007 World Cup held in India and came last in the 11 team tournament.

The first international win came against the Netherlands in 2001. In 2005, Pakistan Cricket Board established a Women’s Wing to look after all cricket affairs. Pakistan was the host for the second edition of Women’s Asia Cup in 2005.

Over the years, Women’s cricket has picked up in Pakistan and is now seen as a way of women empowerment. Although a still is yet to be done in terms of facilities and opportunities provided to female cricketers.


The biggest victory for the Pakistani women’s team came in 2010 Guangzhou Asian Games where they won the gold medal. They defeated Bangladesh by 10 wickets. In the 204 Asian Games, they were able to repeat the heroics of 2010 and grabbed the gold medal after defeating Bangladesh by six runs in the final match.

Pakistan women’s team was the runners-up in 2012 and 2016 Women’s Asia Cup. Their best performance in World Cup was in 2009 when they reached the Super Six stage.


Following is the most current list of players of Women’s cricket team of Pakistan which is playing in 2018 ICC Women’s World T20:

Javeria Khan (Captain)All-rounder
Muneeba AliLeft Handed Batsman
Anam AminSlow Left Arm Orthodox Bowler
Aiman AnwerRight Arm Medium Fast Bowler
Diana BaigRight Arm Medium Bowler
Nida DarRight Arm Off-break Bowler
Nahida KhanRight Handed Batsman
Bismah MaroofAll-rounder
Sana MirAll-rounder
Sidra NawazWicketkeeper / Right Handed Batsman
Natalia PervaizAll-rounder
Aliya RiazRight Arm Fast Bowler
Nashra SandhuSlow Left Arm Orthodox Bowler
Umaima SohailRight Handed Batsman
Ayesha ZafarRight Handed Batsman

Support Staff

Coach : Mark Coles

Fetching more content...