Write & Earn
Favorites Edit

2012 Writer Awards: Hockey Writer of the Year

News 06 Dec 2012, 19:19 IST

Our announcement of the winners of the 2012 Sportskeeda Writer Awards continues! Today’s first category: Hockey Writer of the Year.

50% weight was given to the reader votes, while 50% weight was given to the choices of our elite panel of judges. Based on this judgment criterion, here are the writers who made it to the nominations list:


Mario Rodrigues

Jimmy Bhogal

Ravi Teja Mandapaka


And the winner is….Mario Rodrigues!

Congratulations Mario, you are officially the 2012 Hockey Writer of the Year at Sportskeeda! Well done!

Congratulations to all the other nominees too! You are truly an invaluable part of Sportskeeda’s hockey team.

Fetching more content...