32 teams set to participate in junior women's National Hockey Championship


Mysore, March 4 (IANS): The fourth Hockey India (HI) Junior Women’s National Championship will commence here Wednesday with 32 teams in the fray.

The tournament, which will be played on a league-cum-knockout basis, will see two new teams – Hockey Gangpur-Odisha and Vidarbha Hockey Association.

The event, which concludes on March 23, will be played in two phases – Division A and B. There will be 16 teams competing in each of the two divisions. Division B matches will be played from March 5-13, followed by Division A from March 15-23.

In Division A, defending champions Haryana are placed in Pool A with Tamil Nadu, Sports Authority of India and Rajasthan while runners-up of the previous edition Madhya Pradesh are in Pool B with Delhi, Karnataka and Bhopal.

Quick Links

Edited by Staff Editor
App download animated image Get the free App now