Write & Earn
Favorites Edit

Srinivasan Kannan and Dr. B.K. Nayak elected chairmen of Asian Hockey Federation committees

3.76K   //    22 May 2015, 19:19 IST
Srinivasan Kannan and B.K. Nayak were elected to the Asian hockey federation committee

New Delhi, May 22 (IANS)

India's Srinivasan Kannan and Dr. B.K. Nayak have been appointed chairmen of the Asian Hockey Federation's Media & Communication Committee and Medical Committee, respectively.

Kannan is a journalist with 28 years of experience and is currently the sports editor of Mail Today.

Nayak is known for his vast experience as the doctor of the national hockey team. Being an army doctor helped him with good administrative and organising capabilities which were recognised for this appointment.

Hockey India congratulated the duo on Friday.

"Hockey India would like to congratulate S. Kannan and Dr. B.K Nayak for being nominated as the Committee Chairmen for the AHF Media & Communication Committee and AHF Medical Committee respectively and we are proud of them," Hockey India general secretary Mushtaque Ahmad said in a statement.

"We would like to tell them that their contribution towards the game and their experience has helped the Indian hockey teams both directly and indirectly and this appointment we think is a way their efforts are getting recognition."

Fetching more content...