New User posted their first comment

Results from Quarter Finals of the 9th Hockey India Senior Women National Championship 2019 (A Division) 

  • Defending Champions Railway Sports Promotion Board will face Hockey Haryana in the first semi-final.
Press Release
Modified 15 Feb 2019, 22:54 IST
Image result for hockey representational image sportskeeda

Hisar (Haryana), 15 February 2019: The Quarter Finals of the 9th Hockey India Senior Women National Championship 2019 (A Division) took place here on Friday which saw Defending Champions Railway Sports Promotion Board, Hockey Haryana, Hockey Madhya Pradesh and Hockey Maharashtra progress to the Semi-Finals of the competition by winning their respective matches.

In the first Quarter Final, it was Railway Sports Promotion Board who secured an impressive 7-0 victory against Madhya Pradesh Hockey Academy to secure their passage through to the Semi-Finals. The Defending Champions produced a brilliant display which included goals from Vandana Katariya (30', 60'), Navneet Kaur (36', 51'), Gurjit Kaur (11'), Navjot Kaur (13') and Neha (54').

In the second Quarter Final, Hockey Haryana produced an emphatic 8-3 win over Hockey Jharkhand to book their Semi Final berth. The match saw Hockey Haryana rush to a 4-1 lead after just 27 minutes, and even though Hockey Jharkhand scored their second in the 41st minute, Hockey Haryana scored four more goals in the next 11 minutes to gain an 8-2 lead. Hockey Jharkhand did score their third goal in the 55th minute but it was not enough. Goals for Hockey Haryana were scored by Amandeep Kaur (16'), Manpreet Kaur (17'), Amrinder Kaur (23'), Kajal (27'), Deepika (43'), Devika Sen (44'), Ritu (49') and Sonika (52').

In the third Quarter Final, Hockey Madhya Pradesh defeated Hockey Karnataka by a slim margin of 1-0. The only goal of the match came in the 30th minute through Jyoti Pal who scored a field goal.

The fourth and last Quarter Final saw Hockey Maharashtra come back from a goal down as they produced a stunning result to beat Hockey Punjab 3-1. It was Hockey Punjab who scored the first goal as Ekta Kaushik (15'), but Hockey Maharashtra scored thrice in the remaining time to get the win. Goals for Hockey Maharashtra were scored by R Ramngaighzuali (22'), Renuka Yadav (26') and Aishwarya Chavan (51').

Please find below the Semi-Finals line-up of the 9th Hockey India Senior Women National Championship 2019 (A Division). All matches will take place on Saturday, 16th February 2019:

1st Semi-Final - 0900hrs IST - Railway Sports Promotion Board v Hockey Haryana

2nd Semi-Final - 1500hrs IST - Hockey Madhya Pradesh v Hockey Maharashtra

Published 15 Feb 2019, 22:54 IST
Fetching more content...
Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit