Women's hockey Nationals in Bhopal from March 13


New Delhi, Feb 26 (IANS): The fourth edition of the Hockey India (HI) women’s National Championship will be played in Bhopal from March 13 to 23.

32 teams will compete in a tournament which will be played on a league-cum-knockout basis at the Aish Bagh Hockey Stadium and Hockey Stadium Mayur Park.

The tourney will be played in two phases – Division A and B – with 16 teams in each half. Division B will be played from March 13 to 20 while Division A will be played from March 18 to 23. Each division will have four pools with four teams.

Vidarbha Hockey Association and Hockey Gangpur, Odisha, will be debuting in this edition. The inaugural match of Division B will be played between Assam and Goa on March 13 and the final Division B game will be on March 20.

In Division A, the first encounter will be between defending champions Haryana and Odisha on March 18 and the final one on March 23.

Haryana defeated Railways 4-1 in last year’s final.

Edited by Staff Editor
Article image

Go to article

Quick Links:

More from Sportskeeda
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now