Favorites Edit

Asian Kabaddi Championships 2017 Schedule: Download PDF of Fixture and Time Table

35.86K   //    21 Nov 2017, 22:46 IST

Indian kabaddi team
Indian kabaddi team

The Asian Kabaddi Championships 2017 are all set to kick of Gorgan, Iran and will feature 10 sides each from across the continent face off to be crowned 'Champions of Asia' in the men's and women's sections. India start as favourites in both but will face a formidable challenge from the hosts as well as other nations such as South Korea and Pakistan.

The competition will feature a total of 10 teams in either edition, with India, Iran, Japan, South Korea, Pakistan, Thailand, Iraq, Sri Lanka and Turkmenistan taking part in both the men's and women's sections. However, the final place in the men's edition will be taken by Afghanistan and in the women's section, Chinese Taipei will participate.

Also read: Asian Kabaddi Championships 2017: India announce 14-member men's and women's final teams

India have sent a formidable 14-member squad in both the men's and women's sections. It is as follows:

Men's: Ajay Thakur (c), Deepak Niwas Hooda, Mahendra Singh Dhaka, Maninder Singh, Mohit Chhillar, Nitin Tomar, Pardeep Narwal, Rahul Chaudhari, Rohit Kumar, Sachin, Sandeep Narwal, Surender Nada, Surjeet, Vishal Bharadwaj

Women's: Abhilasha Mhatre (c), Kanchan Jyoti Dixit, Kavita, Manpreet Kaur, Maria Monica, Payal Chaudhari, Priyanka, Priyanka Negi, Randeep Kaur Khera, Ritu, Sakshi Kumari, Sayali Uday Jadhav, Shamaa Parveen, Sonia

Here is the fixture list in full! You can download the PDF version of the full schedule with IST timings here.

Men's (All timings in Indian Standard Time)

November 24, 2017 (Friday)

10 am - Pakistan vs Japan


10 am - India vs Iraq

11 am - Sri Lanka vs Korea

1 pm - Iran vs Thailand

1 pm - Afghanistan vs Pakistan

5 pm - Pakistan vs Iraq

5 pm - Japan vs Afghanistan

6 pm - Turkmenistan vs Sri Lanka

6 pm - Iran vs Korea

November 25, 2017 (Saturday)

10 am - India vs Afghanistan

10 am - Thailand vs Korea

11 am - Turkmenistan vs Iran

11 am - Iraq vs Japan

4 pm - India vs Japan

4 pm - Sri Lanka vs Iran

5 pm - Turkmenistan vs Thailand

5 pm - Afghanistan vs Iraq

6 pm - Korea vs Turkmenistan

6 pm - Sri Lanka vs Thailand

7 pm - India vs Pakistan

November 26, 2017 (Sunday)

11.30 am - Semifinal 1 (G1 winner vs G2 runner up)

12.30 pm - Semifinal 2 (G2 winner vs G1 runner up)

6 pm - Final

Also read: 5 players who can replace Anup Kumar as India captain

Women's (All timings in Indian Standard Time)

November 24, 2017 (Friday)

2 pm - Thailand vs Turkmenistan

2 pm - Korea vs Chinese Taipei

3 pm - Sri Lanka vs Pakistan

3 pm - Japan vs Iraq

4 pm - India vs Chinese Taipei

4 pm - Thailand vs Korea

7.30 pm - Iran vs Iraq

7.30 pm - Sri Lanka vs Japan

8.30 pm - Turkmenistan vs Korea

8.30 pm - India vs Thailand

9.30 pm - Pakistan vs Japan

9.30 pm - Iran vs Sri Lanka

November 25, 2017 (Saturday)

1 pm - Chinese Taipei vs Thailand

1 pm - Turkmenistan vs India

2 pm - Iraq vs Sri Lanka

2 pm - Pakistan vs Iran

8.30 pm - Korea vs India

8.30 pm - Chinese Taipei vs Turkmenistan

9.30 pm - Japan vs Iran

9.30 pm - Pakistan vs Iraq

November 26, 2017 (Sunday)

10 am - Semifinal 1 (G1 winner vs G2 runner up)

10 am - Semifinal 2 (G2 winner vs G1 runner up)

4 pm - Final

Also read: Asian Kabaddi Championships 2017: 5 big names who are missing from India's team

Topics you might be interested in:
Fetching more content...