⚡️ Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

Dabang Delhi team players for Pro Kabaddi 2017, Season 5

23 May 2017, 19:41 IST
Dabang Delhi players in action against the Jaipur Pink Panthers

Representing the national capital of New Delhi in the Pro Kabaddi League, Dabang Delhi Kabaddi Club have had a fairly disappointing run over the past four editions of the tournament. The Delhi-based Pro Kabaddi League team, currently owned by Radha Kapoor’s DoIT Sports Management (India) Pvt Ltd, finished in the 6th position in the inaugural season of the Pro Kabbadi League. 

Dabang Delhi won only four matches of the 14 group stage matches that they had played last year as they finished in the number 7 position in the league table. They lost their opening and final group matches of the tournament to Bengal Warriors and U Mumba by 23-31 and 34-38 respectively.

Despite fighting valiantly, they lost 9 matches, leaving them with a total of 29 points, 23 less than the first placed Patna Pirates and 13 less than the fourth-placed Puneri Paltan.

However, with the next season closing in, Dabang Delhi is now focusing on getting new faces in. They have already announced that they will be retaining their star all-rounder Meraj Sheykh.

Their new roster includes Ravi Dalal, Nilesh Shinde, and Rohit Baliyan. The Delhi-based franchise managed to steal the limelight for a while when they bought Suraj Desai and Bajirao Hodage for 52.50 lakhs and 44.5 lakhs respectively.  

Key Transfers:

1. Suraj Desai: Bought for a whopping 52.50 lakhs Suraj Desai is expected to be a game changer for Dabang Delhi. 

2. Bajirao Hodage: Dabang Delhi has also bought the services of Bajirao Hodage, the defender who played a key role in Patna Pirates’ victory last season.

Here is the full list of players that have been bought by Dabang Delhi at the end of the 2017 Pro Kabaddi League auction:

Abolfazl Maghsoudlou MahalliRaider
Anand PatilRaider
Ravi DalalRaider
Rohit BaliyanRaider
Suraj DesaiRaider
Suresu KumarRaider
Bajirao HodageDefender
Nilesh ShindeDefender
Sunil KumarDefender
Viraj Vishnu LandgeDefender
Rupesh TomarAll Rounder
Tapas PalAll Rounder
VishalAll Rounder
Shubham Ashok PalkarRaider
Vipin MalikRaider
Swapnil Dilip ShindeDefender
Chetan SAll Rounder
YatharthAll Rounder

Also Read: Pro Kabaddi 2017 Season 5: Full List of players bought by all the teams with price

Fetching more content...