Favorites Edit

Pro Kabaddi 2016, Season 4: U Mumba vs Telugu Titans Preview: Match Prediction, Time, Venue, Playing Squads & Live Match Telecast info

1.78K   //    21 Jul 2016, 15:32 IST
Can U Mumba’s defence halt Rahul Chaudhari in today’s match?

Match 45 of Star Sports Pro Kabaddi season 4 action will see, U Mumba take on the Telugu Titans at Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Indoor Stadium, in Mumbai. The three-time finalist won the Maharashtra derby yesterday by registering a four-point win over Pune.

The Vulnerable looking defence played a part against Pune, with the senior players Anup Kumar and Rakesh Kumar tightening the corner areas. With 6 wins and 4 losses, U Mumba will look to continue their dominance against Titans.

On the other hand, the Titans are enjoying a winning streak of 5 matches. They overcame the Dabang Delhi threat on Tuesday, due to Rahul Chaudhari’s heroics with 13 raid points. With 6 wins and 4 losses, the Telugu Titans looks to seal a place in the knockouts, by defeating U Mumba in today's encounter. 

Match Prediction

U Mumba skipper Anup Kumar was rock solid against the Puneri Paltans in Wednesday’s encounter. Anup’s all-round show in final moments of the game with 9 raid points and 2 tackle points turned the match in Mumbai’s favour. Anup’s form bolsters U Mumba’s attack heading into today’s game. The 32-year old will face the stiff challenge against the’ defensive mainstay Sandeep Narwal.

It’s interesting to see whether Rakesh Kumar’s change of role from an allrounder to a complete defender will work against the destructive Telugu attack. The duo of Rishank Devadiga and Suresu Kumar should battle it out  against the dangerous Sandeep Narwal and Sandeep Dhull. 

The infirm Mumbai defence peaked at the right time against Puneri Paltan. Surjeet was impeccable with his timely tackles and had a super five against his old team. The former Pune defender will be strongly tested against the leading raider of season 4 Rahul Chaudhari.

After failing in most of the matches in season 4, the duo of Jeeva Kumar and Sunil Kumar should come good against the Titans in today’s encounter.

Scoring 89 raid points in the 11 matches Rahul Chaudhari will surely target the frail Mumbai defence. The powerhouse of Telugu attack had intriguing battles against U Mumba in the past, notably, his destructive raids clinched one point over the former champions in season 1.

It’s going to be a fierce battle between Rahul Chaudhari and Rakesh Kumar in today’s match.

U Mumba had no answer to Nilesh Salunke’s impressive raids in the previous clash. The young raider should ably support Rahul Chaudhari in attack to come out victorious and also to extend the winning streak.

The deadly defensive duo of Sandeep Narwal and Sandeep Dhull have been sublime for the Titans with a combined 58 tackle points. The young Sandeep Dhull was solid against U Mumba in the previous clash, at the Gachibowli Indoor stadium. The cornerstones of Telugu defence faces a stern test against Anup Kumar and Rishank Devadiga. 

The defenders are equally complemented by Vinod in the current season. U Mumba’s driving force Anup Kumar struggled against Sandeep Narwal’s strong blocks and ankle holds in the past and it’s interesting to see the tactics of Anup Kumar in dealing the right corner defender.

SVPI stadium in Mumbai is acting as a fortress for the home team, as they’ve been defeated only once in the last 10 encounters. The resurgence of U Mumba, in front of the home fans, will be strongly tested against Telugu Titans. Heading into today’s battle the head to head is evenly matched with 3-3.

It’s difficult to predict a winner in today’s battle but the ruthless Telugu attack lead by Rahul Chaudhari holds the edge over U Mumba in today’s battle. Let’s wait and watch whether U Mumba breaks the winning streak of Telugu Titans.


U Mumba

Defenders: Jeeva Kumar, Vikas Kale, Sunil Kumar, Manoj Dhull

All-rounder: Rakesh Kumar, Sourav V

Raider: Gurvinder Singh, Mohammed Aruduzzaman Munshi, Suresu Kumar, Surendra Singh, Mohammed Zakir Hussain, Tuhin Tarafder, Anup Kumar, Rishank Devadiga, Nitin Kumar  

Telugu Titans

Defenders: Vinod Kumar, Sandeep Dhull,

All-rounders: Jasmer Singh Gulia, Rupesh Tomar, Sandeep Narwal, Mohammad Maghsoudlou, Shashank Wankhede, Aklhaq Hussain, Muhammed Rizwan, Sagar B. Krishna, Vishal Bhardwaj

Raiders: Vinoth Kumar, K.Prapanjan, Nilesh Salunke. Rahul Chaudhary, Sukesh Hegde, Sombir, Athul MS

U Mumba vs Telugu Titans Live Match Information

Date: 21/07/2016

Time: 21:00 IST

Venue: DOME@NSCI SVP Stadium, Mumbai.

TV Channels: Star Sports 2/Star Sports 2 HD (English), Star Sports 3/Star Sports 3 HD (Hindi)

Live stream:

Topics you might be interested in:
Cricket, Football, Tennis, Pro Wrestling. Manchester United fan, Roger Federer enthusiast .
Fetching more content...