Create

Superbon Singha Mawynn resurfaces in the US a week after KO loss to Chingiz Allazov

Superbon Singha Mawynn | Image courtesy of ONE
Superbon Singha Mawynn | Image courtesy of ONE

Former ONE featherweight kickboxing world champion Superbon Singha Mawynn suffered his first loss in almost five years at ONE Fight Night 6.

Against new ONE featherweight kickboxing world Grand Prix champion Chingiz Allazov, Superbon was knocked out in devastating fashion inside two rounds. He lost his ONE world title in the process as well.

Getting knocked out in front of an entire world to see is one thing, but to also lose your most prized possession in the process is a whole other heartbreak altogether. Any fighter would be broken and beaten after such a loss, but not Superbon Singha Mawynn.

In a recent photo posted on his Instagram, Superbon revealed that he's in good spirits and is currently in Clark, New Jersey, int he United States at the moment. He also added an inspiring caption to go along with the post:

"I just lost the fight but I will never lose my soul πŸ‘ŠπŸ½"

It's been said that when one reaches a point where he has given up and refuses to move forward anymore, that's when defeat is truly realized.

Yes, he was bested by a great fighter in one fight, but that doesn't mean Superbon Singha Mawynn's journey ended there. It's just part of a martial artΓ­st's life and we're sure the Thai superstar will get back on the drawing board and come back even stronger.


Superbon Singha Mawynn loses his belt in devastating knockout fashion to Chingiz Allazov at ONE Fight Night 6

On January 14, Superbon Singha Mawynn failed to defend his ONE featherweight kickboxing world title at ONE Fight Night 6. The consensus No.1 pound-for-pound kickboxer in the world was stopped by ONE Featherweight Kickboxing World Grand Prix champion Chingiz Allazov.

Right from the beginning, Allazov was throwing fire while Superbon met him in the middle. The first round was quite even, with both fighters having their solid moments, though the commentators gave Allazov a slight edge.

Allazov came out like a bat out of hell and blitzed Superbon in the second round. The Belarusian connected with a powerful right hand that put the then-world champion on the mat. After showing tremendous heart and beating the referee 10-count, Superbon was dropped once again with punches..

Superbon beat the count yet again but was clearly compromised. Allazov sealed the deal by connecting with a thunderous right hand that put the Thai away for good, stunning the home crowd at the Impact Arena in Bangkok.

Quick Links

Edited by Harvey Leonard
Be the first one to comment