UFC Vegas 93: Alex Perez vs. Tatsuro Taira: Full results

Alex Perez and Tatsuro Taira headlined UFC Vegas 93 [Image courtesy: @ufc on X]
Alex Perez and Tatsuro Taira headlined UFC Vegas 93. [Image courtesy: @ufc on X]

UFC Vegas 93 is now in the books. The event took place on June 15 at the UFC Apex Facility in Enterprise, Nevada.

The main event featured a flyweight clash between Tatsuro Taira and former title challenger Alex Perez.

Taira walked into the fight undefeated, with an impressive record of 15-0. Perez, on the other hand, was coming off a knockout victory against Matheus Nicolau.

The 24-year-old Japanese fighter continued his winning streak with a TKO victory in the second round of the fight.

A bantamweight clash between Douglas Silva de Andrade and Miles Johns graced the co-main event slot of the fight card. Coincidentally, both fighters had defeated Cody Stamann via unanimous decision in their last fight.

The bout went the 15-minute distance and ended in a unanimous decision victory for Johns.

In another main card fight, Lucas Almeida went up against Timothy Cuamba in a featherweight bout and defeated him via unanimous decision.

Meanwhile, Brady Hiestand caught Garrett Armfield in a rear-naked choke and submitted him in the third round of their bantamweight clash.

Furthermore, Asu Almabayev and Adam Fuggitt beat Jose Johnson and Josh Quinlan, respectively, via decision.

UFC Vegas 93 results: Nate Maness and Gabriella Fernandes win

A flyweight scrap between Jimmy Flick and Nate Maness headlined the preliminary card of UFC Vegas 93. 'Mayhem' outclassed Flick for the majority of the fight and scored a unanimous decision victory.

In a flyweight matchup, Gabriella Fernandes edged out a split-decision victory against Carli Judice. Westin Wilson and Melquizael Costa scored submission victories and Josefine Lindgren Knutsson took home a unanimous decision win.

Check out the full event results below:

Main Card

Flyweight - Tatsuro Taira def. Alex Perez by TKO (R2, 2:59)

Bantamweight - Miles Johns def. Douglas Silva de Andrade by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Featherweight - Lucas Almeida def. Timothy Cuamba by unanimous decision (29-28 x 3)

Bantamweight - Brady Hiestand def. Garrett Armfield by submission (rear-naked choke) (R3, 1:52)

Flyweight - Asu Almabayev def. Jose Johnson by unanimous decision (30-27 x 3)

Welterweight - Adam Fugitt def. Josh Quinlan by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Preliminary Card

Flyweight - Nate Maness def. Jimmy Flick by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27 and 29-28)

Flyweight - Gabriella Fernandes def. Carli Judice by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Featherweight - Westin Wilson def. Jeka Saragih by submission (triangle armbar) (R1, 1:49)

Featherweight - Melquizael Costa def. Shayilan Nuerdanbieke by submission (face crank) (R3, 1:50)

Strawweight - Josefine Lindgren Knutsson def. Julia Polastri by unanimous decision (29-28 x 3)

Quick Links

Edited by Puneet Sharma
App download animated image Get the free App now