UFC Flyweight 2023

Last Modified Sep 17, 2023 07:28 GMT

The Flyweight Division in Mixed Martial Arts, as defined by the Nevada State Athletic Commission combat sports doctrine and by the Association of Boxing Commissions, groups together all competitors from 125 lb (57 kg) and below. The Flyweight Division sits between the Strawweight Division (106 lbs-115 lbs) and the Bantamweight Division (126 lbs-135 lbs).

In the UFC, the Flyweight Division competitors sit within 116 to 125 lbs. The UFC also has a separate UFC Women’s Flyweight division for all its female competitors.

Current Flyweight Class Champion

The current UFC Flyweight Champion is Alexandre Pantoja.

UFC 290: Volkanovski v Rodriguez
UFC 290: Volkanovski v Rodriguez

Latest Results from UFC Flyweight Class

September 16, 2023Edgar Cháirez vs. Daniel LacerdaNo Contest (premature stoppage)R1(3:47)No Contest

UFC Flyweight Class Rankings

RankFighterRecordMWin StreakResultLast fightNext Fight
CAlexandre Pantoja26–5 4
(0 def)
WinUFC 290 Brandon MorenoTBD
1Brandon Moreno21–7–2 0LossUFC 290 Alexandre PantojaTBD
2Deiveson Figueiredo21–3–1 0LossUFC 283 Brandon MorenoTBD
3Amir Albazi17–1 6WinUFC on ESPN 46 Kai Kara-FranceTBD
4Brandon Royval15–6 3WinUFC on ESPN 44 Matheus NicolauTBD
5Kai Kara-France24–11
(1 NC)
0LossUFC on ESPN 46 Amir AlbaziTBD
6Matheus Nicolau19–3–1 0LossUFC on ESPN 44 Brandon RoyvalTBD
7Alex Perez24–7 0LossUFC 277 Alexandre PantojaTBD
8Manel Kape19–624WinUFC 293 Felipe dos SantosTBD
9Matt Schnell16–7
(1 NC)
−10LossUFC on ESPN 42 Matheus Nicolau
UFC 295 Stephen Erceg
10Tim Elliott19–12–1−12WinUFC on ESPN 46 Victor Altamirano
UFC 294 Muhammad Mokaev
11Muhammad Mokaev10–0
(1 NC)
5WinUFC 286 Jafel FilhoUFC 294 Tim Elliott
12Su Mudaerji14–5 0LossUFC on ABC 3 Matt SchnellTBD
13Tagir Ulanbekov14–2 1WinUFC Fight Night 214 Nate ManessTBD
14Stephen Erceg10–1 9WinUFC 289 David Dvořák
UFC 295 Matt Schnell
15David Dvořák20–6 0LossUFC 289 Stephen Erceg
UFC Fight Night 230 Tatsuro Taira

History of Flyweight Class

Demetrious Johnson defeated Joseph Benavidez in 2012, at UFC 152 in Toronto, Ontario, Canada in the finale of a 4-man tournament for the inaugural UFC Flyweight Title.

The 6-year run as the Flyweight Champion came to an end for Johnson after Henry Cejudo defeated him via split decision at UFC 227. Cejudo went on to vacate the title in December 2019, which was later on won by the current champion Deiveson Figueiredo who defeated Joseph Benavidez in July 2020.

Deiveson Figueiredo went on to defend his title in 2020 against Alex Perez and Brandon Moreno at UFC 255 and UFC 256 respectively.

Later at UFC 263, Figueiredo lost to Moreno. And then at UFC 270, Figueiredo defeated Moreno to again become the Flyweight Champion.

Alexandre Pantoja defeated Brandon Moreno at UFC 290 to become the new UFC Flyweight Champion.

Other UFC Weight Classes


  1. Heavyweight
  2. Light Heavyweight
  3. Middleweight
  4. Welterweight
  5. Lightweight
  6. Featherweight
  7. Bantamweight
  8. Flyweight


  1. Featherweight
  2. Bantamweight
  3. Flyweight
  4. Strawweight

Last Updated On September 17, 2023


Who is the current UFC Flyweight Champion?

Alexandre Pantoja is the current UFC Flyweight Champion.

Who is the No.1 ranked fighter in UFC Flyweight Class?

Brandon Moreno is the current number-one ranked fighter in the Flyweight class. 

What is the UFC Flyweight weight limit?

The Flyweight Division weight limit sits between 116 to 125 lb, i.e., 53 to 57 kg