UFC Featherweight - 2023

Last Modified Aug 28, 2023 02:09 GMT

The Featherweight Division in MMA refers to a particular group class. The UFC Featherweight fighters generally weigh 136 to 145 lb (62 to 66 kg).

Current UFC Featherweight Champion

The current UFC Featherweight Champion is Alexander Volkanovski.

Volkanovski also ranks #2 in UFC Men's pound-for-pound rankings.

Alexander Volkanovski
UFC Featherweight Champion: Alexander Volkanovski

Latest Results from UFC Featherweight Class

What an honor to share the octagon with you @koreanzombiemma . The man, the myth, the legend. Watching you through out the years and how you carried yourself in the fight world, with humility and respect. like a true martial artist. The OGs of WEC/UFC. None of these circus acts.… twitter.com/i/web/status/1… pic.twitter.com/qy6dpMy2Or

Date Fight MethodRoundResult
August 26, 2023Max Holloway vs. Chan Sung JungKO/TKOR3(0:23)Max Holloway def. Chan Sung Jung
August 26, 2023Giga Chikadze vs. Alex CaceresDecisionR3(5:00)Giga Chikadze def. Alex Caceres
August 26, 2023Seungwoo Choi vs. Jarno ErrensDecisionR3(5:00)Seungwoo Choi def. Jarno Errens

UFC Featherweight Rankings

Current UFC Featherweight Champion: Alexander Volkanovski [25–2]

RankFighterRecordMWin StreakResultLast fightNext fight
CAlexander Volkanovski25–2 0
(4 def)
LossUFC 284 Islam Makhachev
UFC 290 Yair Rodríguez
ICYair Rodríguez15–3
(1 NC)
2WinUFC 284 Josh Emmett
UFC 290 Alexander Volkanovski
2Max Holloway24–7 1WinUFC on ESPN 44 Arnold Allen
UFC on ESPN 50 Jung Chan-sung
3Brian Ortega15–3
(1 NC)
0LossUFC on ABC 3 Yair RodríguezTBD
4Arnold Allen19–2 0LossUFC on ESPN 44 Max HollowayTBD
5Ilia Topuria14–0414WinUFC on ABC 5 Josh EmmettTBD
6Josh Emmett18–4−10LossUFC on ABC 5 Ilia TopuriaTBD
7Calvin Kattar23–7−10LossUFC Fight Night 213 Arnold AllenTBD
8Jung Chan-sung17–7−10LossUFC 273 Alexander Volkanovski
UFC on ESPN 50 Max Holloway
9Giga Chikadze14–3−10LossUFC on ESPN 32 Calvin KattarTBD
10Movsar Evloev17–0 17WinUFC 288 Diego LopesTBD
11Sodiq Yusuff13–212WinUFC Fight Night 211 Don ShainisTBD
12Bryce Mitchell15–1−10LossUFC 282 Ilia TopuriaTBD
13Dan Ige17–6 2WinUFC 289 Nate LandwehrTBD
14Edson Barboza23–11 1WinUFC on ESPN 44 Billy QuarantilloTBD
15Alex Caceres21–13
(1 NC)
2WinUFC on ESPN 46 Daniel PinedaTBD

History of UFC Featherweight Class

Jose Aldo
First UFC Featherweight Champion: Jose Aldo

Before the UFC-WEC merger, José Aldo was the WEC Featherweight Champion. Aldo was awarded the inaugural UFC Featherweight Championship on November 20, 2010, at UFC 123 in a ceremony before the event.

At UFC 194, Conor McGregor won the Undisputed Featherweight Championship after beating José Aldo within 13 seconds. At UFC 212, Max Holloway won the Undisputed Featherweight Championship from Aldo.

Holloway, who defended his title against Jose Aldo, Brian Ortega, and Frankie Edgar, lost his title to Alexander Volkanovski. Volkanovski is the current UFC Featherweight Champion and recently defended his title against Holloway via unanimous decision at UFC 276

UFC Weight Divisions


  1. Heavyweight
  2. Light Heavyweight
  3. Middleweight
  4. Welterweight
  5. Lightweight
  6. Featherweight
  7. Bantamweight
  8. Flyweight


  1. Featherweight
  2. Bantamweight
  3. Flyweight
  4. Strawweight

Click to learn about UFC Rankings.

* Last Updated on August 28, 2023.


Who is the current UFC Featherweight Champion?

Alexander Volkanovski is currently the UFC Featherweight Champion.

Who is the No.1 ranked fighter in UFC Featherweight Class?

Yair Rodriguez is ranked number 1 in the Featherweight Class.

What is the UFC Featherweight Class Weight Limit?

The UFC Featherweight Class weight limit is 136 to 145 lb (62 to 66 kg)