UFC Women's Bantamweight

Last Modified Nov 19, 2023 10:44 GMT

Bantamweight is a weight class in combat sports. In MMA, the Bantamweight Division is within 126-135 lbs (57.2-61.2 kg). The Bantamweight Division sits between the Flyweight Division (116-125 lbs) and the Featherweight Division(136-145lbs).

UFC 277: Pena v Nunes 2
Amanda Nunes, after winning the Women's Bantamweight Title at UFC 277

UFC Women's Bantamweight Champion - 2023

The Current Women's Bantamweight belt is vacant as Amanda Nunes announced her retirement at UFC 289.

Amanda Nunes won the Bantamweight Championship at UFC 200 on July 9, 2016, for the first time.

She defended the title five times and lost it to Julianna Peña at UFC 269.

Despite this, 'The Lioness' got back the belt from Julianna Peña at UFC 277 on July 30, 2022.

Latest Results from UFC Women's Bantamweight Division

DateFight MethodRound Decision
November 19, 2023Lucie Pudilova vs. Ailin PerezDecisionR3(5:00)Ailin Perez def. Lucie Pudilova

UFC Women's Bantamweight Rankings 2023

RankFighterRecordMWin StreakResultLast fightNext fight
1Julianna Peña11–5 0LossUFC 277 Amanda NunesTBD
2Raquel Pennington15–8 5WinUFC Fight Night 217 Ketlen Vieira
UFC 297 Mayra Bueno Silva
3Ketlen Vieira14–3 1WinUFC Fight Night 224 Pannie Kianzad
UFC Fight Night 234 Macy Chiasson
4Holly Holm15–6
(1 NC)
0NCUFC on ESPN 49 Mayra Bueno SilvaTBD
5Irene Aldana14–7 0LossUFC 289 Amanda Nunes
UFC 296 Karol Rosa
6Pannie Kianzad16–7 0LossUFC Fight Night 224 Ketlen VieiraTBD
7Yana Santos14–8
(1 NC)
0LossUFC on ESPN 48 Karol Rosa
UFC Fight Night 234 Norma Dumont
8Karol Rosa17–5 1WinUFC on ESPN 48 Yana Santos
UFC 296 Irene Aldana
9Macy Chiasson8–3 0LossUFC 279 Irene Aldana
UFC Fight Night 234 Ketlen Vieira
10Norma Dumont10–2 3WinUFC on ESPN 49 Chelsea Chandler
UFC Fight Night 234 Yana Santos
11Miesha Tate19–9 0LossUFC on ABC 3 Lauren Murphy
UFC on ESPN 52 Julia Avila
12Julia Avila9–2 1WinUFC Fight Night 190 Julija Stoliarenko
UFC on ESPN 52 Miesha Tate
13Josiane Nunes10–1 9WinUFC 283 Zarah Fairn Dos SantosTBD
14Chelsea Chandler5–2 0LossUFC on ESPN 49 Norma DumontTBD
15Tainara Lisboa7–2 5WinUFC Fight Night 230 Ravena OliveiraTBD

History of UFC Women's Bantamweight

Before its folding and absorption by the UFC, Ronda Rousey was the Strikeforce Women's Bantamweight Champion. Rousey was eventually awarded the inaugural UFC Women's Bantamweight Championship on December 6, 2012, at the UFC on Fox: Henderson vs. Diaz pre-event press conference.

After a reign of 1,074 days, Rousey lost the Bantamweight Championship to Holly Holm at UFC 193. Holm lost the title to Miesha Tate, who was defeated by the current champion Amanda Nunes for the title, at UFC 196.

Nunes has defended her title against Ronda Rousey, Valentina Shevchenko, Raquel Pennington, Holly Holm, and Germaine De Randamie.

However, Nunes lost the title to Julianna Peña at UFC 269.

At UFC 277, 'The Lioness' fought back her title from Peña and has been currently reigning as the champion.

At UFC 289, Nunes defended her title against Irene Aldana and announced her retirement from MMA.

Top Female UFC Fighters

  1. Zhang Weili (UFC Women's Strawweight Champion)
  2. Amanda Nunes (Former UFC Women's Featherweight Champion)
  3. Amanda Nunes (Former UFC Women's Bantamweight Champion)
  4. Valentina Shevchenko (Former UFC Women's Flyweight Champion)

UFC Weight Divisions


  1. Heavyweight
  2. Light Heavyweight
  3. Middleweight
  4. Welterweight
  5. Lightweight
  6. Featherweight
  7. Bantamweight
  8. Flyweight


  1. Featherweight
  2. Bantamweight
  3. Flyweight
  4. Strawweight

Click to learn about UFC Rankings.

* Last Updated On November 19, 2023.


Who is the current women's bantamweight champion?

The current UFC Women's Bantamweight Championship is vacant.

How many pounds is the women's bantamweight division?

The women's bantamweight division weighs 126 to 135 lbs (57.2-61.2 kg).