Attack on Titan

Last Modified Feb 21, 2022 18:32 IST

Attack on Titan is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Hajime Isayama. It is set in a world where humanity lives inside cities surrounded by three huge walls that protect them from the gigantic man-eating humanoids referred to as Titans.

Attack on Titan Season 1 had 25-episodes and was broadcasted from April to September 2013, followed by Season 2 of 12-episodes broadcasted from April to June 2017. The 3rd Season was a 22-episode series that was broadcasted in two parts, with the first 12 episodes airing from July to October 2018 and the last 10 episodes airing from April to July 2019. A fourth and final season premiered in December 2020, airing 16 episodes in its first part, with the second part premiering in January 2022.

The story follows Eren Yeager, a boy who lives in the town of Shiganshina, who vows to kill the Titans after a Titan brings about the destruction of his hometown and the death of his mother. The 4th Season Part 2 is airing now.

Eren Yeager, Mikasa Ackerman, Armin Arlert, Levi, Annie Leonhart, Erwin Smith, Reiner Braun are some of the popular and main characters of Attack on Titan.