Foundation season 2 episode 10: Release date, where to watch, what to expect, and more

Where past meets future: A glimpse of Foundation season 2
Where past meets future: A glimpse of Foundation season 2's climactic end (Image via Apple TV)

Foundation season 2 episode 10 is set to grace screens on Friday, September 15, 2023. It is scheduled to be released at 12 am (PT). The suspense around the climactic episode is palpable, and the anticipation is undeniable.

This season has given viewers a captivating blend of Isaac Asimov's genius, coupled with a fresh, contemporary twist. The last episode's intense revelations around Enjoiner Rue and Dusk's discoveries about Demerzel, the unforeseen turns in Tellem's plans for Gaal, and Day's face-off with Dr. Seldon on Terminus have set the stage for an explosive finale.

Below is a thorough list of release times and streaming details for Foundation season 2 episode 10.


Foundation season 2 episode 10 release details, the story so far, and more

The airing of Foundation season 2 episode 10 is eagerly awaited by fans worldwide. However, the global release times for the episode will vary based on time zones.

  • Pacific Time (PT): 12 am
  • Eastern Daylight Time (EDT): 3 am
  • Central Time (CT): 2 am
  • Korea Standard Time (KST): 4 pm
  • India Standard Time (IST): 12:30 pm
  • Japan Standard Time (JST): 4 pm
  • Eastern European Summer Time (EEST): 10 am
  • Central European Summer Time (CEST): 9 am
  • New York, USA: 3 am
  • Washington DC, USA: 3 am
  • Australian Eastern Time (AET): 5 pm

Streaming details for Foundation season 2 episode 10

Foundation season 2 episode 10 can be exclusively viewed on Apple TV Plus. Subscribing to their $6.99/month plan grants access to all the Foundation episodes and a plethora of other Apple TV films and series. New users can also enjoy a 7-day free trial.

Foundation season 2 comprises 10 engrossing episodes, with episode 10 being the season finale. It promises an exhilarating conclusion to an already thrilling narrative arc.


A recap of the previous episode

Episode 9, aptly named Demerzel's Origin and True Purpose, took viewers through the labyrinth of the Foundation's complex narratives. The episode's spotlight was on Demerzel, a character shrouded in enigma throughout the season. Dusk and Enjoiner Rue, working with remnants of the past, painstakingly unearthed long-hidden secrets about her.

Their revelations shook the fabric of their beliefs and presented a paradigm shift in how they perceived their alliances and enemies. Gaal, on the other hand, faced a perilous predicament. Tellem's intricate schemes ensnared her, testing her will, intelligence, and resilience.

However, it was on Terminus where the most profound discoveries took place. Day's confrontation with Dr. Seldon opened a pandora's box of insights. What emerged from their discourse wasn't merely an understanding of the past but a vision of the impending future of the Foundation.


What to expect in Foundation season 2 episode 10?

Creation Myths, the finale title, is an apt descriptor of the essence the episode seeks to capture. This episode promises to be more than just a conclusion - it aims to culminate all the intricate threads woven throughout the season. Post the revelatory events of episode 9, there's a heavy sense of foreboding in the air.

The very destiny of the Foundation is teetering on a precipice. Characters that viewers have grown to love, fear, admire, and question stand at significant crossroads, their each choice echoing into the future of the universe Asimov crafted. The episode is expected to answer many burning questions that have haunted fans throughout the season.

However, true to the show's nature, it won't just be about resolutions. As the curtains fall on this chapter of the Foundation saga, new mysteries, challenges, and story arcs are anticipated to emerge, setting the stage for what lies ahead in this cosmic tale.

Quick Links

Edited by Upasya Bhowal