New User posted their first comment

5 Reasons why Punjab Marshalls won the 2015 CTL title

Modified 20 Mar 2019, 14:54 IST
Top 5 / Top 10

The 2015 Champions Tennis League (CTL) came to an end on Sunday after an electrifying final that saw the Punjab Marshalls edging the home team, the Hyderabad Aces by a single point – 22-21. Punjab thus remained unbeaten at this year’s CTL, having triumphed in each of their five matches, which included a flawless four wins in the group stage.The Marshalls’ tremendous accomplishment is not surprising. They had all the ingredients for success, and all their team members – Greg Rusedski, Marcos Baghdatis, Elina Svitolina and Saketh Myneni – played crucial roles in bringing glory to the Chandigarh-based franchise.Let us have a detailed look at five reasons why the Punjab Marshalls reigned supreme at the 2015 CTL: 

#5 Team bonding

The Punjab Marshalls were probably the most well-gelled squad at this year’s CTL. The team bonding and the camaraderie among the members was refreshing to see.

The numerous team selfies that the Marshalls posted showed how much they were enjoying travelling and playing together as a team. No doubt the stupendous co-ordination and understanding fuelled each and every player to summon their best, and ultimately took the team to the CTL title. 

1 / 5 NEXT
Published 07 Dec 2015, 22:57 IST
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit