AC Siena Football


Associazione Calcio Siena or AC Siena is an Italian football club that was formed sometime around 1904. The club's football section was initially named Società Sportiva Robur but was later called as Associazione Calcio Siena sometime during 1933. It was around that time taht teh club was promoted to Serie B. The first Serie A season in the club's history was during the 2003-2004 campaign. Siena was able to make it to the thirteenth position that season. While the next season saw the club in a rut, the 2005-2006 campaign brought considerable glory to the club. The current president of the club is Massimo Mezzaroma, while the vice president is Valentina Mezzaroma. The team's home colours are white and black. The club home games are played at the Stadio Artemio Franchi. which has the capacity to accommodate 15,725spectators. Some of the players in the current team consists of Adrian Calello,Michele Paolucci, Simone Vergassol, Fabrizio Grillo, Reginaldo etc. The team is captained by Simone Vergassola.
Article image

Go to article
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now