Bangladesh Women's Cricket Team


Nick NameLady Tigers, Tigresses

Prominent PlayersSalma Khatun, Jahanara Alam, Nigar Sultana


Fargana Hoque Batsman Right Handed 29
Murshida Khatun Batsman Right Handed 22
Sharmin Akhter Batsman Right Handed 26
Rumana Ahmed All Rounder Right Handed 30
Sobhana Mostary Batsman Right Handed 20
Nigar Sultana Wicketkeeper Right Handed 24
Shamima Sultana Wicketkeeper Right Handed 34
Salma Khatun Bowler Right Arm 31
Jahanara Alam Bowler Right Arm 29
Fahima Khatun Bowler Right Arm 29
Ritu Moni All Rounder Right Handed 29
Nahida Akter Bowler Left Arm 22
Lata Mondal All Rounder Right Handed 29
Fariha Trisna Bowler Left Arm 19
Suraiya Azmin Bowler Right Arm 22
Shanjida Akther Maghla Bowler - -

The Bangladesh Women cricket team is nicknamed as the the Lady Tigers or the Tigresses. Bangladesh Women's's Cricket Team made its international debut in 2007, against Thailand when they played and won two matches. Following their debut they participated in the ACC's Women Tournament in 2007 and went on to lift the cup.

Bangladesh was granted the ODI status after beating USA by 9 wickets in the 2011 Women's Cricket World Cup Qualifier. This achievement put them on the 9th position in ICC Women's Rankings. They played the 2014 ICC Women's World Twenty20, making their first appearance at a top-level women's international tournament. Other than India, Bangladesh Women's National Cricket Team has been the only team to win an Asia Cup Title in 2018.

Bangladesh debuted in T20I against Ireland in 2012.

Tournament History

ICC Women's World Twenty20 Qualifier

2015: Runners-up (Q)

2018: Champions (Q)

ICC Women's World Twenty20

2014: First Round

2016: First Round

ICC Women's Cricket World Cup Qualifier

2011: 5th (DNQ) {hosts}

2017: 5th (DNQ)

ACC Women's Tournament

2007: Champions

Asian Games

2010: Silver

2014: Silver


NameRoleDate of birth
Salma KhatunAll Rounder1 October 1990
Jahanara AlamBowler1 April 1993
Ayasha RahmanBatsman14 January 1994
Chamely KhatunAll Rounder11 November 1988
Farzana HoqueBatsman19 March 1993
Sanjida IslamBatsman1 April 1996
Khadija Tul KubraBowler30 January 1995
Lata MondalAll Rounder16 January 1993
Panna GhoshAll Rounder11 November 1989
Rumana AhmedAll Rounder29 May 1991
Shathira JakirBowler30 November 1990
Shukhtara RahmanBatsman2 February 1991
Sharmin AkhterBatsman31 December 1995
Tahin TaheraBatsman28 June 1990
Sultana YesminWicket keeper13 August 1989

Support Staff

  1. Head Coach: Anju Jain
  2. Assistant Coach: Devika Palshikar
  3. Physiotherapist: Anuja Dalvi

Notable Former Players

Salma Khatun, Jahanara Alam, Nigar Sultana

Fetching more content...