North Eastern Warriors


Full NameNorth Eastern Warriors


GroundKarmabir Nabin Chandra Bordoloi Indoor Stadium

Team Owner(s)The Eastern Warriors Pvt. Ltd.

Prominent PlayersSaina Nehwal, Dhruv Kapila, K Maneesh, Rituparna Das, Siril Verma, Kim Ha-Na, Liao Min-chun, Tanongsak Saensomboonsuk, Tian Houwei, Yoo Yeon-Seong


North Eastern Warriors is an Indian Badminton Franchise that participates in the Premier Badminton League(PBL). The Warriors set their camp at Karmabir Nabin Chandra Bordoloi A.C. Indoor Stadium, Guwahati. For the PBL 2018-19, they are captained by India's ace shuttler Saina Nehwal and coached by Edwin Iriawan.

The North Eastern Warriors are one of the newest additions to the league and were founded in 2017. They played their first season of PBL in 2017-18 season. The North Eastern Warriors franchise is owned by The Eastern Warriors Pvt. Ltd.

Current Rooster

Player NameDate of BirthCountryCurrent World RankingCategory
Saina Nehwal17 March, 1990India11Women's Singles
Dhruv Kapila1 February, 2000India111Doubles
K Maneesha 29 April, 1995India176Doubles
Rituparna Das2 October, 1996India60Women's Singles
Siril Verma25 December, 1999India165Men's Singles
Kim Ha-Na27 December, 1989South KoreaRetiredDoubles
Liao Min-chun27 January,1988Chinese Taipei15 Doubles
Tanongsak Saensomboonsuk13 October, 1990 Thailand47Men's Singles
Tian Houwei11 January, 1992China-Men's Singles
Yoo Yeon-Seong19 August, 1986South Korea96Doubles
Fetching more content...