Pramac Racing MotoGP

Full NameAlma Pramac Racing

Nick NamePramac Racing


Ground Casole d'Elsa, Italy

Team Owner(s)Pramac


Pramac Racing is a motorcycle racing team currently competing in the MotoGP championship. Unlike Ducati, Honda or Yamaha, Pramac Racing is not owned by a motorcycle manufacturer but instead was created by the Italian company Pramac in 2002. In its 16-year history, the team has undergone several name changes and even a couple of mergers but the initial owners Pramac stayed with the team throughout its MotoGP history.

The first two seasons saw the team race with Honda motorcycles before making the switch to the Ducati machines in 2004. Since then, the Italian team has continued its association with Ducati, and in 2013 a new deal was signed to increase the relationship with the factory Ducati team.

The team secured two podiums in the 2008 season, which was followed by lacklustre campaigns with the team failing to conquer a single podium for the next seven years. The arrival of Danilo Petrucci in 2015 changed the team’s fortunes as it took a brilliant second place at the British Grand Prix to end the team’s long wait.

World Championships

Alma Pramac Racing does not have any world championships to its name so far. The team’s best finish is a sixth place, which they achieved in 2017 by securing four podiums in the process.

Alma Pramac Racing had a decent start to the 2018 season and is currently in the fourth place (British Grand Prix).

Current Riders

Danilo Petrucci has been associated with the team since 2015 and led the team to six podium finishes so far. The Italian’s 2018 season is pretty consistent and has constantly featured in the top-10, putting him in the sixth place in the riders’ championship.

Jack Miller joined the team in 2018 and secured two fourth-place finishes so far. The Australian rider currently has 61 points to his name and is twelfth in the riders’ championship.

Team Principal: Paolo Campinoti

Team Manager: Francesco Guidotti

Prominent Riders: Loris Capirossi, Mika Kallio and Andrea Iannone.

Fetching more content...