Queensland Fire Cricket

Queensland Fire Cricket

Full NameQueensland Fire cricket team

Nick NameThe Fire


GroundAllan Border Field, Brisbane


Georgia Redmayne Wicketkeeper Left Handed 29
Grace Harris Batsman Right Handed 29
Georgia Voll Batsman - -
Mikayla Hinkley Batsman Right Handed 24
Laura Harris Batsman - 32
Ellie Johnston Batsman - -
Jess Jonassen All Rounder Left Handed 30
Charli Knott All Rounder Right Handed -
Nicola Hancock Bowler Right Arm 27
Georgia Prestwidge Bowler Right Arm 25
Courtney Grace Sippel Bowler Right Arm 21
Lucy Hamilton Bowler Right Arm 32
Caitlin Mair Wicketkeeper - -
Grace Parsons Bowler - -
Ruth Johnston All Rounder - -
Kira Holmes Batsman - -
Holly Bar All Rounder - -
Sianna Ginger All Rounder - -

Queensland Fire is an Australian women’s domestic cricket team that participates in the Women’s National Cricket League every year. This team represents the Queensland region in the competition. It is one of the seven teams that fight it out to win the 50-over competition and the Ruth Preddey Cup that comes along with it.

The Queensland Fire team is one of the five teams participating in the competition since its inaugural season in 1996/97.


They have finished the tournament as Runners Up on five occasions. They lost all the Finals to the New South Wales Breakers, which is the most successful team in the competition by a big margin.

WNCL One Day Final - NSW v QLD

Club Trajectory

Queensland e

nded the first season at the fifth position, which was the last possible place in the season. Over the next 9 years, things did not change much for them as they kept finding a place out of the finals except once.In the 2000/01 season, they played their first Final of the Women’s National Cricket League.

The team kept hovering in the third, fourth, fifth and even position at the end of each season since then. Till the 2018/19 edition, they could reach the Final only three more times, in 2012/13, 2016/17 and 2018/19.

Fetching more content...