Favorites Edit

HCL Tennis Junior Tour and Masters 2016 - Day 2

Press Release
276   //    24 Nov 2016, 12:45 IST
HCL Tennis Junior and MAsters 2016

Young gun showcasing his skills

The day two of the tournament featured Boys and Girls in the under-14 category.

Boys and Girls in the under-14 category took to the courts on day two of the HCL Tennis Junior Tour and Masters 2016 here in Greater Noida at the Shiv Nadar University. After the boys and girls of Under-12 category impressed with their performances on day one, it was the turn of the Under-14 kids to showcase their skills and talent on the court.

A lot of one sided matches were seen to be played. But the hard fighting matches grabbed everyone's eyes.

Promising talents of the day  

Kanishk Pal

Seeded no.1 in the under-14 Boys category showed some outstanding skills on the court. A fan Juan Martin Del Potro impressed everyone by going on to win the match after losing in the first set by 2-6 and then winning the next two sets by 7-6(2) , 6-3 .

Viveha Sivaraman

Amongst the most impressive players here, and has a lot going for her. Her game is technically rock solid. A lefty, she is very crafty with her strokes and her footwork to get to the ball is really good. Above all though, her composure on court is what sets her apart. Definitely one to watch out for in the tournament. Won her match against Sneha Ranade 6-3, 7-5

Amrutjay Mohanty

Mohanty managed to beat the No.2 seeded player Anmay Devaraj 4-6, 6-1, 6-1. A very calm and composed player by nature. He has great technique on the forehand and is able to generate pace. Idolize Rafael Nadal because of mental strength and physical attitude.

Results (22nd November)


(17) Kanishk Pal  defeated  (77) Anirudh Kumar 2-6, 7-6(2), 6-3
(58) Kritanta Sarma  defeated (216) Ritabrata Sarkar  3-6, 6-2, 6-2
(8)  Rajesh Kannan defeated   (79) Ayushmaan Arjeria 6-3, 6-4
(389) Rahul Pamei  defeated 336) Sarvesh Varshan6-1, 6-4
(82) Yashraj Dalvi  defeated (259) Arunava Majumder  6-2, 6-0
(61) Kanav Goel  defeated (210) Anargha Ganguly  6-0, 6-0
(311) Arjun Gohad  defeated (225)  L N Nithis Balaaji 6-1, 6-1
(53) Amrutjay Mohanty  defeated (111) Anmay Devaraj  4-6, 6-1, 6-1


(83) Mekhala Manna (83) defeated (150) Gargi Das  6-1, 6-1
(69) Viveha Sivaraman (69) defeated (82) Sneha Ranade  6-3, 7-5
(150) Rijul Sidanale defeated (148) Maithili Mothe  6-2, 6-2
(209) Swarnali Ghosh 209 defeated (441)Nivedita Shankar  6-2, 6-2
(72) Joshika Premkumar 72 defeated (94) Shreya Chakraborty  7-5, 6-2
(144) Vaishnavi Adkar 144 defeated (106) Kaavya Palani  6-1, 6-3
(44) Swarda Parab 44 defeated (111) Sweta Samanta  6-1, 7-5
(48) Sruthi P 48 defeated (66) Ananya Yadav 6-2, 6-2

Topics you might be interested in:
Press Release
Fetching more content...