BTS’ Namjoon unveils unique puzzle game for fans to decode the tracklist for his upcoming album 'Right Place, Wrong Person'

BTS’ Namjoon unveils unique puzzle game for fans to decode the tracklist. (Image via X/@BIGHIT_MUSIC and
BTS’ Namjoon unveils unique puzzle game for fans to decode the tracklist. (Image via X/@BIGHIT_MUSIC and

BTS leader, Kim Namjoon aka RM, released the official tracklist of his upcoming album, Right Place, Wrong Person, on May 17, 2024. The unique thing about this album is that the Grammy-nominated rapper had created a puzzle game for fans to solve to decode his tracklist. The concept became an instant sensation online as admirers rallied behind the abstract ideation and lauded the singer.

On May 10, 2024, the artist released his upcoming solo album's pre-release track, Come back to me, along with its official music video starring Kim Min-ha (Pachinko) and Emmy-nominated actor, Joseph Lee, among others.

Directed by the Emmy-winning American-Korean director Lee Sung-jin, the MV was a cinematic delight that led BTS ARMYs to flood social media with various theories about its plot.

BTS' Namjoon's puzzle drop unveils 11 new tracks from his upcoming second solo record

K-pop fans who bought the tracklist for Namjoon's album titled Right Place, Wrong Person from the BTS store (link in the band's official Instagram bio) or signed up for alerts received a surprise email. It contained the official website link to the puzzle game. The link was further shared online by fans along with screenshots of the tracklist.

For the unversed, RM is known for his high IQ of 148 and passion for reading books. The concept of creating a fun puzzle game to unveil the tracklist rather than simply dropping it online was met with immense appreciation from fans.

Here's the full list of the songs from BTS' RM's upcoming album tracklist:

  • Right People, Wrong Place
  • Nuts
  • out of love
  • Domodachi (Feat. Little Simz)
  • ?(Interlude)
  • Groin
  • Heaven
  • LOST!
  • Around the world in a day (Feat. Moses Sumney)
  • ㅠㅠ (Credit Roll)
  • Come back to me

The tracklist unveiled five songs that are over three minutes long and the other three have a time duration of less than two minutes. However, Around the world in a day (Feat. Moses Sumney) is over 4 minutes long.

Meanwhile, admirers observed the two featured artists, namely Moses Sumney and Little Simz, on the BTS maestro's upcoming album. Moses Sumney is a 31-year-old contemporary indie singer-songwriter from the US who debuted in 2014 with his self-recorded EP titled Mid-City Island.

On the other hand, Simbiatu "Simbi" Abisola Abiola Ajikawo, who is widely known by her stage name Little Simz, is a 30-year-old British rapper, singer, and actress. The hip-hop rapper is renowned for her experimental musical flair and grime genre.

The tenth track from Namjoon's upcoming album is titled ㅠㅠ (yu), which is a Korean vowel. The alphabet also bears similarity to the mathematical constant notation called Pi (π). Fans were intrigued by Namjoon's concept of naming the song after the mathematical notation, which is an irrational number and is used to represent the ratio of a circle's circumference.

The track also mentioned (Credit Roll) after ㅠㅠ which has further piqued netizens' interest. In addition, the particular symbol also represents the textual equivalent of a crying emoji, which compliments "credit roll", considering that it is the end of something.

BTS' Kim Namjoon is set to release his second solo album Right Place, Wrong Person on May 24, 2024. The rapper-songwriter is currently serving in the South Korean military and will return in June 2025.

Quick Links

Edited by DEEPALI
App download animated image Get the free App now