Create
Notifications

One Piece episode 1000: Release timings for all regions, streaming platforms, and more

One Piece's 1,000th episode airs on November 20 for fans all over the world to see (Image via Sportskeeda)
One Piece's 1,000th episode airs on November 20 for fans all over the world to see (Image via Sportskeeda)
Michael A Daugherty
visit

One Piece is about to cross one of the biggest milestones of its entire lifespan. As one of the longest-running anime in history, it's about to release its 1,000th episode after over two decades of air time since its initial release in Japan way back in 1999.

The way Japan is celebrating episode 1000 of One Piece this week is amazing bro https://t.co/L59lASdAVf

Of the Big Three (a name for the three most popular anime One Piece, Bleach, and Naruto), One Piece is the oldest and longest-running. Loyal fans who've been around since its original release date are about to be rewarded with the fabled episode number 1,000 and here are all the details pertaining to how and when to watch it.


One Piece's 1,000th episode to be streamed worldwide for fans to enjoy together

Funimation and Toei Animation will be hosting a virtual party to celebrate One Piece's 1,000th episode across their YouTube channels, but fans can stream this esteemed episode from a different YouTube channel under the name RogersBase. Funimation's YouTube channel already has a Live Event set up ready to kick off the celebration scheduled to start at 7.15 pm Eastern Standard Time.

youtube-cover

RogersBase's livestream of One Piece's 1,000th episode is scheduled to start at 6.00 pm Eastern Standard time and will feature a couple of the preceding episodes right before the 1,000th, so fans can catch up if they need to. The stream is free to watch and available for anyone who can tune into RogerBase's YouTube page.

OMGG OMGGG WE ARE WITH NEW SCENES FOR OPENING OF ONE PIECE 1000 IM GONNA CRY THIS IS AMAZIIIINGGG💖💖💖LUFFY IN HIS COAT OMYGAAHD https://t.co/y1Dt7BFTYq

For fans living in a different time zone than Eastern Standard Time, here's a quick conversion table for the start of RogerBase's stream starting at 6.00 pm EST:

6.00 pm EST equals:

  • 5.00 pm Central Time (US)
  • 4.00 pm Mountain Time (US)
  • 3.00 pm Pacific Standard Time (US)
  • 8.00 am Japan Standard Time (Japan - Next Day)
  • 7.00 am China Standard Time (China - Next Day)
  • 11.00 pm Greenich Mean Time (UK)
  • 12.00 am Central European Time Zone (France/Germany - Midnight)

Tune into the One Piece stream at the correct time to watch the 1,000th episode of this decades-long dynasty. Obviously, some worried fans are wondering if the series will end at episode 1,000, but there's only one way to find out.


Edited by Atul S
Article image

Go to article

Quick Links:

More from Sportskeeda
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now