IND vs BAN Test 2022 Telecast Channel: Where to watch and live streaming details in India

India Nets Session
India Nets Session (Image: Getty)

India will return to the Test format in the upcoming ICC World Test Championship (WTC) series against Bangladesh. It will be Team India's final series of the year and the two Tests have a lot of importance as far as the race to the World Test Championship final is considered.

Rohit Sharma and Co. are currently fourth in the ICC World Test Championship points table with 52.08 percent points to their name. They need to win the upcoming series against Bangladesh by a 2-0 margin to strengthen their chances of qualifying for the WTC 2023 final.

Bangladesh, on the other hand, have already been eliminated from the tournament. They will aim to end their campaign on a high by recording a historic series win over their neighbors.

Before the exciting Test series gets underway in Bangladesh, here are the complete schedule and telecast details for the series.

IND vs BAN 2022 Test series Schedule (With Timings in IST)

1st Test, December 14-18, 9:30 AM IST - Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram.

2nd Test, December 22-26, 9:30 AM IST - Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka.

IND vs BAN 2022 telecast channel list in India

KL Rahul during Third LV= Insurance Test Match: Day Three (Image: Getty)
KL Rahul during Third LV= Insurance Test Match: Day Three (Image: Getty)

KL Rahul will captain the visitors in the first Test as regular captain Rohit Sharma is dealing with an injury. Big names like Virat Kohli, Ravichandran Ashwin, Cheteshwar Pujara, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, and Mehidy Hasan Miraz will be in action during the two-match series.

After a setback in the ODI series, #MeninBlue will look to dominate the 2โƒฃ-Match Test Series against Bangladesh โš”๏ธCan the ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ฉ get their first Test victory against ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ? ๐Ÿค” Watch #BANvIND 1st Test from December 14, 8:00 AM onwards, only on the #SonySportsNetwork ๐Ÿ“บ

Here is the complete list of TV channels that will telecast the two Test matches in India:

Sony Sports Ten 3, Sony Sports Ten 3 HD (Hindi), Sony Sports Ten 4, Sony Sports Ten 4 HD (Tamil and Telugu), Sony Sports Ten 5 and Sony Sports Ten 5 HD (English).

๐Ÿ”บ Rohit Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Ravindra Jadeja๐Ÿ”ป Abhimanyu Easwaran, Navdeep Saini, Saurabh KumarAbsence of some senior players open doors for the new faces in the team ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ squad ๐ŸคฉWhich player are you most excited to watch? ๐Ÿค”#BANvIND #TeamIndia

Live streaming of this series will be available on Sony LIV. Fans will have to buy a subscription to watch the match live.

Get IPL 2023 Live Score along with Points Table & Schedule Updates at Sportskeeda.

Quick Links

Edited by Samya Majumdar
Be the first one to comment