COOKIE CONSENT
Create
Notifications
Favorites Edit
Advertisement

Sri Lanka tour of Australia 2019: Full schedule, squads and telecast details

TOP CONTRIBUTOR
Preview
403   //    21 Jan 2019, 22:41 IST

Australia will look to turn their fortunes around against SL
Australia will look to turn their fortunes around against SL

Sri Lanka's tour of Australia will start on 24th January with the first of the two Tests of the series which is also a day-night affair. The 20-day tour also had a two-day warm-up match last week as a preparation for the two Tests. There won't be any limited-overs games in the tour.

The two-day warm-up match, which was played at the Bellerive Oval, Hobart, ended in a draw with Sri Lankan Pacer Nuwan Pradeep injuring himself and has been ruled out of the tour. The Australian side has included young Will Pucovski on back of good domestic performances with both Shaun Marsh and Mitchell Marsh being dropped from the squad.

Josh Hazelwood has been replaced by Jhye Richardson after he was ruled out of the series due to back injury. Also, Joe Burns and Matt Renshaw are back in the side after a good show in both domestic cricket and Big Bash League. Also, Kurtis Patterson has been rewarded a place in the squad after his good performances.

Full schedule

First Test- Jan 24 - Jan 28, The Gabba, Brisbane, 8:30 AM IST, 3:00 AM GMT / 01:00 PM LOCAL

Second Test- Feb 01 - Feb 05, Manuka Oval, Canberra, 5:00 AM IST, 11:30 PM GMT

(Jan 31) / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Squads

Australia Squad

Tim Paine (c), Joe Burns, Pat Cummins, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Will Pucovski, Matt Renshaw, Mitchell Starc, Peter Siddle, Jhye Richardson, Kurtis Patterson

Sri Lanka Squad

Dinesh Chandimal(c), Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Roshen Silva, Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Perera, Lahiru Thirimanne, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dilruwan Perera, Lakshan Sandakan, Suranga Lakmal, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Dimuth Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera

Broadcaster details

The matches will be broadcasted live on the Sony Ten 3, Sony Ten 3 HD and on Sony Liv App in India and Sri Lanka while Fox Cricket and Channel 7 will broadcast the matches live in Australia.

Also read: Sri Lanka tour of Australia 2019: When and where to watch, live streaming and telecast details

Topics you might be interested in:
Advertisement
Fetching more content...