New User posted their first comment

Fortnite Season 4: How to unlock gold foiled skins for Wolverine, Thor and more

Wolverine's Gold, Holo and other unlockable styles in Fortnite Season 4 (Image Credit: Fortnite Boards)
Modified 04 Sep 2020, 21:51 IST

Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 4 is teeming with Marvel superheroes who landed on the island a week ago. This season is anticipated to be one of the biggest Marvel x Fortnite collaborations. It has seen many comic book superheroes like Wolverine, Iron Man, Thor, Mystic, and Groot make their way into the game to stop the devourer of planets, Galactus, from consuming the Fortnite universe.

As always, the Avengers are here to save the day for the inhabitants of the Fortnite island. These superheroes have their cosmetics in this season's battle pass, and players can grind their way to unlock these and turn into their favorite superheroes in-game.

Also read: Fortnite Season 4 Week 2 Challenges leak: Full list and how to complete them

Players with doubts that unlocking such skins and wearing them will become monotonous after some time are wrong. Epic Games has seen through these concerns and added foil styles for every superhero's costume.

In this article, we look at how to unlock the gold foil style for all Marvel superheroes in-game.

How to get gold foil skins in Fortnite?

The foil system of adding styles is an interesting addition to the existing cosmetics. This may have been inspired by the Pokemon card rarities approach, where holo cards become even more special to the players.

Also read: Fans angry as Manchester City teases new 'Fall Guys' skin as Lionel Messi announcement


To unlock the gold foil skins in Fortnite, players will have to earn experience points and level up their in-game accounts. Each superhero has his/her own level, where the gold foil gets unlocked as a style in the game. Here is a detailed look at the tiers that gamers need to reach to unlock the gold foil style of their favourite superhero:

1. Thor: Level 145

2. Jennifer Walters: Level 150

3. Groot: Level 155

4. Storm: Level 160

5. Dr. Doom: Level 165

6. Mystique: Level 170

7. Tony Stark: Level 175

8. Wolverine: Level 180

Players need to reach these levels in the game to unlock the gold foil styles automatically. To reach level 100 this season, they need to have approximately 7,490,000 XP points. To further calculate the exact amount of XP required, gamers can click here.

Also read: Fortnite: New leak reveals Spider-Man coming to Chapter 2 Season 4

To watch every Marvel Superhero's gold, silver, and holo varients, they can watch this video:

Also read: Fortnite Season 4: Where to visit and dance at Sentinel Graveyard

Published 04 Sep 2020, 21:51 IST
Fetching more content...
Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit