Battlefield 1 and Star Wars Battlefront II downtime (June 18, 2024): Everything we know

Battlefield 1 and Star Wars Battlefront II downtime will disrtupt the online playthrough for some time, Battlefield 1 and Star Wars Battlefront II downtime
Battlefield 1 and Star Wars Battlefront II downtime will disrtupt the online playthrough for some time (Image via Electronic Arts)

Battlefield 1 and Star Wars Battlefront II downtime (June 18, 2024) will start at 09:00 UTC and end at 13:00 UTC. During this period, the game will not be accessible on any platform. This downtime has reportedly been scheduled to enable a patch rollout, which might fix the game's servers.

This article will overview everything regarding the Battlefield 1 and Star Wars Battlefront II downtime.


Battlefield 1 and Star Wars Battlefront II downtime for all regions

EA has scheduled a four-hour downtime for Star Wars Battlefront II and Battlefield 1 across all platforms. During this period, the servers will be undergoing maintenance. The developers at Electronic Arts took to X and shared details regarding the downtime on @BattlefieldComm. The downtime starting time for various regions is as follows:

  • Pacific Time (PT): June 17, 2024, at 2 am
  • Mountain Time (MT): June 17, 2024, at 3 am
  • Central Time (CT): June 18, 2024, at 4 am
  • Eastern Time (ET): June 18, 2024, at 5 am
  • Central European Summer Time (CEST): June 18, 2024, at 11 am
  • Indian Standard Time (IST): June 18, 2024, at 2:30 pm
  • China Standard Time (CST): June 18, 2024, at 5 pm
  • Japan Standard Time (JST): June 18, 2024, at 6 pm
  • Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT): June 18, 2024, at 7 pm
  • New Zealand Standard Time (NZST): June 18, 2024, at 9 pm

Players are anticipating that the downtime for Battlefield 1 and Star Wars Battlefront II will bring a patch to fix the online matchmaking problems and net code. These are live service games that need regular updates and new content to keep players engaged.

Many have expressed concerns about the EA Anticheat in Battlefield 1, which is meant to improve playability on official PC servers. Nevertheless, players can continue to earn experience points and complete missions in both titles until the downtime commences.

You might be interested in: How to report players for toxic voice chat in Battlefield 2042


That covers everything about the Battlefield 1 and Star Wars Battlefront II downtime.

Check out our other Battlefield articles:

Quick Links

Edited by Sijo Samuel Paul
App download animated image Get the free App now