Formula 1: 5 Best Teams of all Time.

F1 Grand Prix of Bahrain
F1 Grand Prix of

#4 Mclaren(1966-present)

Goodwood Festival of Speed
The MP4/4 pictured at the Goodwood Festival of Speed

Mclaren was founded in the year 1963 by Bruce Mclaren. They are the second oldest active team to be a part of the FIA F1 World Championships as well as the second most successful team.

The teams most successful years were between the years 1984 and 1991 during which it won 6 Constructors Championships and 7 Drivers' Championships while attracting legendary drivers like Niki Lauda, Alain Prost, and Ayrton Senna to the team.

The team also produced extremely competitive cars like the MP4/2 and the MP4/4 which is arguably the best F1 car of all time.

Page 1

Quick Links

Edited by Nishant Jayaram
Be the first one to comment