New User posted their first comment

Scuderia Ferrari


Full NameScuderia Ferrari

Nick NameFerrari


GroundMaranello, Italy

Team Owner(s)Ferrari

Prominent PlayersMichael Schumacher, Rubens Barichello, Kimi Raikkonnen, Niki Lauda, Sebastian Vettel


Scuderia Ferrari is a Italian F1 team owned by the Italian sports car manufacturer Ferrari. Ferrari is the only racing team that has been part of every championship since the first Formula One season in 1950. For many fans, Formula 1 and Ferrari are inseparable.

F1 Grand Prix of Bahrain


The team was founded by Enzo Ferrari on 16 November 1929 which became the racing team of Alfa Romeo. In 1938, Alfa Romeo management made the decision to enter racing under its own name, establishing the Alfa Corse organization, which absorbed what had been Scuderia Ferrari.

World War II put a temporary end to racing, and Ferrari concentrated on an alternative use for his factory during the war years, doing machine tool work. After the war, Ferrari recruited several of his former Alfa colleagues and established a new Scuderia Ferrari, which would design and build its own cars.

Enzo Ferrari

Enzo Ferrari

Enzo Anselmo Ferrari was an Italian race driver and entrepreneur, the founder of the Scuderia Ferrari Grand Prix Motor Racing Team. Enzo Ferrari spent a reserved life, and rarely granted interviews. Ferrari died on 14 August 1988 in Maranello at the age of 90. His death was not made public until two days later, as by Enzo's request, to compensate for the late registration of his birth.

Ferrari Tifosi

The Tifosi word refers to the supporters of Scuderia Ferrari in Formula 1. Italians fans are known for their love for Ferrari. The most common Tifosi sights are the display of an enormous Ferrari flag during the F1 weekends at almost every race circuit.


Drivers’ Champions

·        Alberto Ascari (1952,1953)

·        Juan Manuel Fangio (1956)

·        Mike Hawthorn (1958)

·        Phil Hill (1961)

·        Niki Lauda (1975, 1977)

·        Jody Sheckter (1979)

·        Michael Schumacher (2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004)

·        Kimi Raikkonen (2007)

Schumacher to Vettel

Schumacher joined the Prancing Horse, the other name for Ferrari got for his symbol, at 1996. The bond of Schumacher and Ferrari lasted for a decade till the 2006 season. 2000 to 2004 period was just Schumacher’s dominance with the aid of his Ferrari, who went on to win more races and championships than any other driver in the F1 history.

The machinery’s majesty prolonged with Kimi Raikkonen’s championship at 2007 on his debut year at Ferrari, replacing the legendary Schumacher. With four consecutive championships added to his name, Sebastian Vettel replaced Fernando Alonso to join the Scuderia Ferrari in 2015.

10 year without an F1 Championship

The most decorated team in the F1 history has been quite unable to live up with their reigning rivals Mercedes, due to repetitive technical niggles along with the odd driver errors since then.

Ferrari's last driver's championship came in 2007 when Kimi Raikkonen beat the Mclaren duo Lewis Hamilton and Fernando Alonso to win the title by just one point.

2008 was the last time Ferrari won the constructors world championship.

Sebastian Vettel and Charles Leclerc are the current drivers for Ferrari in the 2019 Formula 1 season.

Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit