Favorites Edit

ISL Golden Boot Winners

ISL or the Indian Super League is a men's professional football league in India. It is one of the top football leagues of the country and although it was incepted very recently, it holds a reputation comparable to I-League, which was established 11 years ago.

The major reason behind ISL’s success is it's unique tournament structure. ISL was designed on the lines of NFL or the National Football League of the USA and Indian Premier League. ISL was founded on 21st of October, 2013 and there have been four seasons played, so far, with the first season being played in 2014 and the 2017-18 season being the last.

In the world of football, the Golden Boot is awarded to the highest goalscorer of the tournament. And just like any other football league across the globe, ISL too has the Golden Boot award in its inventory which is awarded to the top scorer at the end of the tournament. In case of a tie in the number of goals scored, the assists are taken into account. In the unlikely scenario of a deadlock in the assist count too, the number of minutes played comes into play. The player who has played less number of minutes wins the Golden Boot.

The fifth season is about to kick start in less than a week. Let's take a look at the top scorer and Golden Boot award of the past seasons.

SeasonGolden Boot WinnerNationalityTeamGames PlayedGoals ScoredAssistsMinutes Played
2017-18Ferran CorominasSpainFC Goa201851730
2016Marcelo Leite PereiraBrazilDelhi Dynamos151051271
2015Stiven MendozaColombiaChennaiyin FC161331206
2014ElanoBrazilChennaiyin FC1181826

5 Players Who Can Win The Golden Boot In ISL 2018/19
5 Players Who Can Win The Golden Boot In ISL 2018/19
Fetching more content...