⚡️ Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

ISL Clean Sheets

G. Singh 19 (0) 11 1710
A. Bhattacharya 20 (0) 9 1800
M. Nawaz 20 (0) 5 1800
A. Singh 18 (0) 4 1620
V. Kaith 20 (0) 4 1800
Dorronsoro 10 (0) 3 879
S. Chowdhury 15 (0) 3 1350
R. Paramba 13 (0) 2 1170
S. Pal 15 (0) 2 1350
Arsh Saini 9 (1) 1 741

The Indian Super League has been blessed with some terrific shot-stoppers since the league's inception in 2014. Domestic as well as overseas talent have graced the league and left a lasting impression and as the numbers suggest, the clean sheets leader board is largely dominated by Indian shot-stoppers.

Subrata Pal leads the list and his name on top of the pile should come as no surprise. The veteran Indian goalkeeper has been a standout performer for club and country in his illustrious career and has shown no signs of slowing down despite his age.

As far as percentages go, NorthEast United's man between the sticks Pawan Kumar stands out with an impressive clean sheet percentage of 47.1%. Cameroonian goalkeeper Apoula Edel is the only foreign player on the list and the experienced goalkeeper was a massive hit in the ISL, before hanging up his boots after the conclusion of the 2018/19 season.

Most clean sheets in ISL history:

#PlayerClubMatchesClean sheetsPercentages
1Subrata PalJamshedpur FC552037.1%
2Amrinder SinghMumbai City FC541527.8%
3Gurpreet Singh SandhuBengaluru FC391335.9%
4Karanjeet SinghChennayin FC481327.1%
5TP ReheneshNorthEast United FC501326.0%
6Apoula EdelFC Pune City351028.6%
7Arindham BhattacharyaFC Pune City361027.8%
8Pawan KumarNorthEast United FC17847.1%
9Sandeep NandyKerala Blasters FC18844.4%
10Debjeet MajumderMumbai City FC29827.6%

With the sixth season of the ISL set to commence in the coming days, here are the goalkeepers who registered the most numbers of clean sheets in the seasons that have passed.

Clean sheet leaders in every corresponding season in the ISL:

SeasonPlayer TeamClean SheetsMinutes Per Goal Conceded
2018-19Pawan KumarNorthEast United FC788.8
2017-18Subrata PaulJamshedpur FC8102.3
2016Amrinder SinghMumbai City FC5180
2015Apoula Edel BeteFC Pune City690
2014Jan SedaFC Goa6143.3