Most Clean Sheets in ISL History

In its brief history, ISL has seen quite heroic goalkeeping performances in many matches. Several foreign and domestic custodians have lit up the park with excellent saves. We take a look at the top 20 goalkeepers with the most number of clean sheets in the competition, as we count days to the start of ISL 2019-20.

Indian goalkeeping icon Subrata Paul leads the charts. The most capped keeper in the league, Subrata has been a quality keeper for both club and country in his long and illustrious career.

Karanjit Singh has been one of the most reliable keepers in the country, most notably for his stint in the I-league side Salgaocar. Athletic, with a keen eye for distribution, Karanjit is an excellent keeper, and the position on the leaderboard highlights this.

Cameroonian Apoula Edel was a big hit in his debut season with ATK, where he had put in some excellent saves to win the final. He had then moved to Chennaiyin FC where again, he was a part of the winning team. Instinctive shot stopping capabilities make him the best foreign keeper in terms of clean sheets.

TP Rehenesh is quite an underrated keeper. Plying his trade in the Indian Tier 1 competition since 2012 with ONGC, the ex-East Bengal stopper has had 1 clean sheet every 4 matches. It’s not a bad record given the defensive instability of the teams he was a part of.

Perhaps the best keeper when on song, the ex-East Bengal and Mohun Bagan shot-stopper is an excellent guardian between the sticks. Fearless in coming out off his line, and punching away balls, Debjit is a fierce keeper. A clean sheet in every 3.6 matches isn’t a bad record either.

Sr. No.PlayerClubMatchesClean Sheets
1.Subrata PaulJamshedpur FC5520
2.Amrinder SinghMumbai City FC5415
3.Gurpreet Singh SandhuFC Bengaluru3813
4.Karanjit SinghChennaiyin FC4813
5.TP ReheneshNorthEast United FC5013
6.Apoula EdelPune City FC3510
7.Arindam BhattacharyaAtlético de Kolkata 3610
8.Pawan KumarNorthEast United FC178
9.Sandip NandyKerala Blasters FC188
10.Debjit MajumderAtlético de Kolkata298
11.Vishal KaithPune City FC217
12.Subhasish Roy ChowdhuryJamshedpur FC237
13.Toni DoblasDelhi Dynamos FC247
14.Laxmikant KattimanFC Goa397
15.Jan SedaFC Goa146
16.Naveen KumarFC Goa195
17.David JamesKerala Blasters FC125
18.Paul RachubkaKerala Blasters FC125
19.Kristof Van HoutDelhi Dynamos FC145
20.Mohammad NawazMumbai City FC134

Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now