ISL Points Table 2023-24

# Team P W D L GF GA GD Pts
1 Mumbai City 21 14 5 2 41 17 24 47
2 Mohun Bagan 21 14 3 4 45 25 20 45
3 Goa 21 12 6 3 35 20 15 42
4 Odisha 22 11 6 5 35 23 12 39
5 Kerala 22 10 3 9 32 31 1 33
6 Chennaiyin 21 8 3 10 25 32 -7 27
7 Northeast Utd 22 6 8 8 30 34 -4 26
8 East Bengal 22 6 6 10 27 29 -2 24
9 Punjab 22 6 6 10 28 35 -7 24
10 Bengaluru 22 5 7 10 20 34 -14 22
11 Jamshedpur 22 5 6 11 27 32 -5 21
12 Hyderabad 22 1 5 16 10 43 -33 8
PMatches Played
WMatches Won
DMatches Drawn
LMatches Lost
GFGoals For (Goals scored by a team)
GAGoals Against (Goals conceded by a team)
GDGoal Difference
PtsTotal Points

ISL Points Table 2023-24

The ISL 2023-24 edition marks the tenth season of the Indian Super League (ISL). And, ISL 2023-24 points table is expected to witness lots of movement throughout the tournament. Leading the pack are the defending champions, Mohun Bagan Super Giant, and ISL Shield winners Mumbai City FC, alongside FC Goa and Kerala Blasters FC. The remaining eight teams are actively competing for a playoff spot as the fixtures continue to come thick and fast.

Click here to view the full list of matches on the ISL fixtures.

ISL Points Table 2023-24 Rules

There are certain ISL Points Table 2023-24 rules that fans might not be aware of. The primary objective for ISL teams during the league stages is to secure a position among the top six in the ISL points table to qualify for the playoffs, while the others face elimination for the season. However, there are specific rules that determine the ranking of teams in the ISL Points Table. Here are the regulations:

  1. A team gets 3 points for a win
  2. Both teams get 1 point for a draw
  3. A team earns no points for a loss

If two or more teams end up on the same number of points, they are separated by the following criteria (next criteria is chosen if the previous one cannot separate the concerned teams)

  1. The team with more points in matches between the concerned clubs in the league stage stays higher (head-to-head record)
  2. The team with a better goal difference in matches between the concerned clubs in the league stage stays higher
  3. The team with more goals in matches between the concerned clubs in the league stage stays higher
  4. The team with a better goal difference in the league stage stays higher
  5. The team with more goals in the league stage stays higher
  6. Lowest number of red cards accumulated
  7. Lowest number of yellow cards accumulated
  8. Lots are drawn by the league

ISL Points Table 2020-21:

1Mumbai City (C)20124435181740
2ATK FC20124428151340
3NorthEast United208933125633
9East Bengal203892233−1117
10Kerala Blasters203892336−1317

ISL Points Table 2019-20:

1FC Goa (Q)18123346232339
2ATK FC (Q)18104433161734
3Bengaluru FC (Q)188642213930
4Chennaiyin FC (Q)188553226629
5Mumbai City FC187562529-426
6Odisha FC187472831-325
7Kerala Blasters FC184772932-319
8Jamshedpur FC184682235-1318
9NorthEast United FC182881630-1414
10Hyderabad FC1824122139-1810

ISL Points Table 2018-19:

1Bengaluru FC (Q)1810442922734
2FC Goa (Q)18104436201634
3Mumbai City FC (Q)189362520530
4NorthEast United FC (Q)187832218429
5Jamshedpur FC186932921827
6ATK FC186661822-424
7FC Pune City186482430-622
8Delhi Dynamos FC184682327-418
9Kerala Blasters FC182971828-1015
10Chennaiyin FC1823131632-169

ISL Points Table 2017-18:

1Bengaluru FC (Q)18131435161940
2Chennaiyin FC (Q)189542419532
3FC Goa (Q)1893642281430
4FC Pune City (Q)189363021930
5Jamshedpur FC187561618-226
6Kerala Blasters FC186752022-225
7Mumbai City FC187292529-423
8Delhi Dynamos FC185492737-1019
9ATK FC1844101630-1416
10NorthEast United FC1832131227-1511

ISL Points Table 2016:

1Mumbai City FC (Q)14653168823
2Kerala Blasters FC (Q)146441315-222
3Delhi Dynamos FC (Q)1456327171021
4ATK FC (Q)144821614220
5NorthEast United FC145361414018
6FC Pune City144461316-316
7Chennaiyin FC143652025-515
8FC Goa144281525-1014

ISL Points Table 2015:

1FC Goa (Q)147432920925
2ATK FC (Q)147252617923
3Chennaiyin FC (Q)1471625151022
4Delhi Dynamos FC (Q)146441820-222
5NorthEast United FC146261823-520
6Mumbai City FC144461626-1016
7FC Pune City144371723-615
8Kerala Blasters FC143472227-513

ISL Points Table 2014:

1Chennaiyin FC (Q)146532420423
2FC Goa (Q)146442112922
3ATK (Q)144731613319
4Kerala Blasters FC (Q)14545911-219
5Delhi Dynamos FC144641614218
6FC Pune City144461217-516
7Mumbai City FC144461221-916
8NorthEast United FC143651113-215