Andhra T20

The Andhra Pradesh cricket board has announced its first-ever state T20 league in 2020. Taking inspiration from Mumbai, Karnataka and Tamil Nadu, the Andhra Cricket Association (ACA) have gone ahead by conducting their very own league.

The inaugural edition of the Andhra T20 League will be played from October 22 to November 8. A total of six teams will be participating in the 33-match-long tournament. The teams are Champions XI, Chargers XI, Kings XI, Legends XI, Titans XI and Warriors XI.

With COVID-19 restrictions in place, the players have been kept inside a bio-secure bubble preceding the tournament and they will continue to be there until the end of the competition.

Check the APL schedule 2020 here.


It is the first-ever domestic T20 league in the state of Andhra Pradesh conducted by the official cricket board of Andhra Pradesh, ACA.


The six participating teams will be involved in an IPL-like double round-robin stage. Each team will play against every other team twice in the league stage.

The league stage will be followed by the traditional knockout stage comprising of a couple of semi-finals and the Final.

Broadcast Details

The Andhra League 2020 will be streamed live on FanCode app and website.


All 33 matches of the tournament will be played at the RDT Sports Complex in Anantapur.

Renowned Players

As IPL 2020 is currently going on, the Andhra league will miss a few international-level players. However, they still have a lot of Ranji Trophy players and age-group players to compete in the league.

The renowned players to look forward to in the league will be Hanuma Vihari, KS Bharath, B Ayyappa, Ricky Bhui and KV Sashikanth.

Growth of cricket in Andhra Pradesh is phenomenal
Growth of cricket in Andhra Pradesh is phenomenal

Growth of cricket in Andhra Pradesh is phenomenal

Fetching more content...