New User posted their first comment

Pro Kabaddi 2016, Season 4: Bengal Warriors vs Bengaluru Bulls Preview: Match Prediction, Time, Venue, Playing Squads & Live Match Telecast info

Can Jan Kun Lee carry his impressive run against the Bulls?
Modified 19 Jul 2016, 17:22 IST

The final day of the exhilarated Kolkata leg, in Pro Kabaddi season 4, will see the Bengal Warriors take on the Bengaluru Bulls at the Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Indoor Stadium. The Bengal have given a good performance in the last four games with a win and 2 draws, but they are still languishing at the bottom of the table.

The season 3 semi-finalist played a nail-biting tie against the Telugu Titans yesterday. To make it to the Playoffs, the Warriors need to win all their remaining matches and also rely on the results of other teams.

On the other hand, the Bulls from Bengaluru lost all their home fixtures including a humiliating defeat in the hands of Dabang Delhi. The Season 2 finalist with 3 wins and seven losses lies in the seventh place with 21 points and moreover they are on a losing streak of 5 matches.

Like Bengal, they need to win their remaining three fixtures to have any chance of making it to the Playoffs.

Match Prediction

The Bengal Warriors came back strongly against the Titans after trailing in the first half. Jan Kun Lee’s impeccable form continued against the Titans with 11 raid points. The Korean has revived the Bengal campaign in the last three matches with 30 raid points, including two super tens.

The athletic Jan Kun Lee’s strong twist and turns will be tested against one of the best defensive pairs in Pro Kabaddi, Mohit Chillar and Surender Nada.

After starting the season on a bright note, Nitin Madane’s performance in the last two games was a bitter pill to swallow for the home fans. The riding sensation should complement Jan Kun Lee in today’s do-or-die encounter against the Bulls.

The duo of Nilesh Shinde and Vishal Mane would have gained a lot of confidence after putting a strong display against the Titans . The new recruit Vishal Mane completed his first super five in Pro Kabaddi season 4. The duo along with Amit Chhillar on the left corner, should come good against the struggling Bengaluru attack lead by season 3’s most valuable player Rohit Kumar.


The Bengaluru Bulls started the season on an impressive note but lost their way after losing all their home games. The infirm Bengaluru attack is easily targeted by the opposition defence in season 4. With Rohit Kumar, still, one of the leading raiders in the chart with 70 raid points in the 11 matches, the 26-year old lacks support from the second and third raiders.

The struggling Pawan Kumar and Deepak Kumar will face an uphill battle against Nilesh Shinde in today’s encounter.

The cornerstones of Bulls defence Surender Nada and Mohit Chillar were below par against Dabang Delhi. The expensive Mohit Chillar leads the chart with 33 successful tackle points in season 4, and the 23-year-old undergo a serious battle against the in-form Jan Kun Lee, who mostly attacks the right corner.

The Bulls Skipper Surender Nada should ably support Mohit Chillar in stopping the dangerous looking Bengal attack. The head to head stands 5-2 in favour of Bengaluru including a narrow one-point win over the Warriors at NSCI SVP indoor stadium in Mumbai earlier.

It’s an interesting battle, to say the least, but Bengal’s attack led by the ruthless Jan Kun Lee holds the cutting edge over Bengaluru’s defence. Let’s wait and watch, who comes out on top in today’s do-or-die encounter.


Bengal Warriors

Defenders: Nilesh Shinde, Girish Ernak, Amit Singh Chhillar, Vishal Mane, Chaminda R.S.M, C.Arun, Ravi Kumar, Sushil Vijay Bhosle

All-rounders: Suyog Rajapkar, Yogesh Subhash Sawant


Raiders: Simon Kibura, Jang Kun Lee, Nitin Mandane, Surjeet Narwal, Ravi Dalal, Shrikant Jadhav, Mahendra Ganesh Rajput, Ravindra Ramesh Kumavat

Bengaluru Bulls

Defenders: Ashish Sangwan, Jeeva Gopal, Manoj Kumar, Mohit Chhillar, Surender Nada, Rahul Kumar, Ravinder Kumar, Nicolas George Mottram

All-rounder: Sanjay Shrestha

Raider: Pawan Kumar, Sinotharan Kanesharajah, Pawan Kumar, Deepak Kumar Dahiya, Amit Rathi, Yogesh Hooda, Rohit Baliyan, Sumit Singh, Ajay Singh, Harish Naik

Bengal Warriors vs Bengaluru Bulls Live Match Information

Date: 19/07/2016

Time: 21:00 IST

Venue: Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Indoor Stadium, Kolkata.

TV Channels: Star Sports 2/Star Sports 2 HD (English), Star Sports 3/Star Sports 3 HD (Hindi)

Live stream:

Published 19 Jul 2016, 17:15 IST
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit