Bengaluru Bulls


Full NameBengaluru Bulls

Nick NameBulls


GroundKanteerava Indoor Stadium, Bangalore

Team Owner(s)Kosmik Global Media

Prominent PlayersRohit Kumar, Pawan Kumar, Mahendra Singh


Bengaluru Bulls is a professional Kabaddi team which participates in Pro Kabaddi League, a professional Indian kabaddi league. The team is based in Bengaluru, Karnataka and was founded in 2014 with the inception of Pro Kabaddi League. They were crowned the winners of the Pro Kabaddi 2018 after they defeated Gujarat Fortune Giants in the finals.

Bengaluru Bulls play their home games in Kanteerava Indoor Stadium, a famous stadium with capacity to hold 4000 people.

The Bangalore based team is currently being coached by Randhir Singh, who was previously a senior Railway sports officer. He has won 20 medals as a kabaddi player and about the same number as a coach.


The Bengaluru Bulls share a motto “Stop At Nothing”. Their logo represents an angry bull’s face, representing their aggressive and fierce approach.

Bengaluru Bulls are owned by Kosmik Global Media which is a media production company, making broad range of factual content, natural history documentaries and feature films. Uday Sinh Wala is the CEO of the company.

Trajectory in the PKL

The Bengaluru Bulls had a great start to the Pro Kabaddi League 2014 season. They finished third on the table behind U Mumba but advanced to the playoffs. The PKL 2015 saw them give a similar performance and finish third yet again. However, this time they reached the finals after beating Telugu Titans 39-38. Unfortunately, they lost 36-30 to U Mumba in the finals.

Bangalore team faced a huge setback in the 2016 season when they finished seventh on the table. The team couldn't make a huge comeback in the next season finishing fourth in Zone B, and not qualifying for the playoffs. The team will be looking to get on with 2018 Pro Kabaddi season and make a positive start to the campaign.

Low Points

The 2016 season was the worst phase the Bangalore team went through. They lost 12 out of 14 matches and were sitting at the bottom of the table. The starting match was a win. However, their performance declined with each defeat in the league.

Team Players

Player NamePriceCountryPosition
Rohit Kumar (Captain)Retained Elite PlayerIndianRaider
Ashish KumarRetained Elite PlayerIndianAll-Rounder
Pawan Kumar SehrawatRetained Elite PlayerIndianRaider
Amit SheoranYoung Retained PlayerIndianDefender
Sumit SinghYoung Retained PlayerIndianRaider
Mohit SehrawatNew Young PlayerIndianDefender - Right Cover
BantyNew Young PlayerIndianRaider
Mahender SinghRs 80 lakhIndianDefender - Left cover
Sanjay ShreshthaRs 10 lakhNepaliAll-Rounder
Lal Mohar YadavRs 10 lakhNepaliRaider
Raju Lal ChoudharyRs 10 lakhIndianDefender - Right Corner
Vijay KumarRs 21.25 lakhIndianDefender - Right Corner
Vinod KumarRs 10 lakhIndianRaider
AmanRs. 6 lakhIndianDefender - Left Corner
SandeepRs 10 lakhIndianDefender - Left Corner
Sourabh Nandal-IndianDefender - Left Corner

Major Players for the PKL 2019

Bangalore have retained their skipper Rohit Kumar who has been a constant in the team and will take major responsibility on his shoulders. This season he is accompanied by fresh and young talent like Lal Mohar Yadav who was transferred from Pune Paltan to Bengaluru Bulls for 10 lakhs. Pawan Kumar Sehrawat , who will also be playing this year had shown great performance in the last season and had also won the MVP award.

With the help of FBM Mahendra Singh continues to play in Bengaluru Bulls. Mahendra Singh A.K.A "The Bulldozer" was the most successful left-cover defender in season 5 with 57 tackle points from 22 games.

Players like Pawan Kumar and Rohit Kumar have been proven as great assets for the team since last couple of seasons. Other players like Sanjay Shrestha, Vijay Kumar, Sandeep and Raju Lal Chaudhary continue to play for Bengaluru Bulls this season.

YearSeasonMatches PlayedWinsLostTieWin %Final Result
2016 (Jan)1st14122085.71%Runners-up
2016 (June)7th14212014.29%Group Stages
20174th22811336.36%4th in Zone B
20186th22137259.09%Winners in Zone B

Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now