New User posted their first comment

Gaurav Gill


Full NameGaurav Gill

BornDecember 2, 1981


RoleRally Driver


Gaurav Gill is an Indian Rally driver who competes in the World Rally Championship in the WRC-2 category ,Indian National Rally Championship INRC and also the Asia- Pacific Rally Championship APRC. 

Gill started his career in Motorsport on a motorcycle, he took part in national rallies and national motocross in 1999 before he made a transition to cars. He competed in the National racing championship before moving on to rallying completely. 

Gaurav Gill drives for the Team MRF Skoda in the APRC championship. The team competes in an R5 spec Skoda Fabia, the same specification car used in the WRC-2 Championship. Gill won his first APRC title in 2013 ahead of his Finnish team mate Esapekka Lappi who currently drivers for the Toyota Gazoo World Rally team. Gill won his second APRC title in 2016, the final round was held at Chikamagaluru, India when he beat his German team-mate Fabien Kriem in Gill's home rally. Gill also holds a unique world record for the 2016 season, he won all the rounds of an FIA championship. Gill also won the title in 2017.

Gill bagged his first INRC title in the year 2007 racing for team MRF in a group N+ Cedia. Gill went on the win the INRC championship in the year 2009,2011,2014 and 2017, a total of 5 National Rally Championships to his credit.

Gill currently drives an XUV 500 for the Mahindra Rally team in the INRC, Musa Sherif co-drives for him in the INRC.

Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now