Arka Motorsports


Full NameArka Motorsports

Nick NameArka


GroundCoimbatore, India.

Team Owner(s)Arka Motorsport


Arka Motorsports is a racing and rallying team based out of Coimbatore, India. The team competes in the National racing and rallying events in India.

The Drivers' and Co-Driver' in the team for the 2018 INRC season are Indian Rallying Champions Karna Kadur and Nikhik V Pai, Rahul Kanthraj and Vivek Y Bhat, Jacob K.J and Milen George.

Photo Credits : Anand Philar

The Arka team is competing in the INRC-2 class in their VW Polo's for the 2018 season.

Arka also gives technical support to the Mahindra Adventure team and the Toyota Rally team.

The Team Line-Up

Gaurav Gill is the most successful rally drivers of all time in India with five Indian National Rally Championships title and three Asia Pacific Rally Championship titles and counting. He is also driving in the World Rally Championship with the MRF Rally team who recently pulled out from their APRC campaign in order to support Gill with the WRC-2 program.

Amittrajit Ghosh and Ashwin Naik are two time INRC Champions and Ghosh will be taking part in the European Rally Championship this year.

Karna Kadur and Nikhil V Pai are 2016 INRC Champions. Kadur is one of the top drivers in Indian Rallying. Rahul Kanthraj has won the INRC 2000cc class twice and the INRC-2 Class in 2017.

Karna and Rahul stand second and third in the overall point standings after the round 1.

In the Indian Touring Cars' National Champion the line up for the 2018 form the team are Leela Krishnan, Arjun Narendran and Ashish Ramaswamy.

Fetching more content...