ACT Meteors Cricket Team

ACT Meteors Cricket Team

Full NameAustralian Capital Territory Meteors

GroundManuka Oval, Canberra


Matilda Lugg Wicketkeeper Right Handed 23
Katie Mack Batsman Right Handed 29
Rebecca Carter Batsman Left Handed 26
Angelina Genford Batsman Right Handed -
Carly Leeson All Rounder Right Handed 24
Olivia Porter All Rounder - -
Holly Ferling Bowler Right Arm 27
Amy Yates Bowler - -
Chloe Rafferty Bowler Right Arm 23
Alisha Bates Bowler Left Arm -
Gabrielle Sutcliffe Bowler Right Arm -
kayla burton Wicketkeeper - -
Angela Reakes Batsman Right Handed 32
Annie Wikman All Rounder - -
Zoe Cooke Bowler Right Arm -
Meagan Dixon Bowler - -
Jannatul Ferdus Bowler Right Arm 23

ACT Meteors is an Australian women’s domestic cricket team participating in the annual 50-over competition called the Women’s National Cricket League. ACT stands for Australian Capital Territory. This team is ranked up against six other teams to win the competition and he Ruth Preddey Cup.

The ACT Meteors were established in 2009.


They finished third behind New South Wales and Victoria in the first three editions of their participation.

WNCL - Meteors v Spirit

Club Trajectory

However, they have not tasted any success since then. They have found themselves finishing in the fourth, fifth and sixth position from the 2012/13 season. The positive that they will be taking into the 2019/20 season is that they have a strong squad and they have nothing to lose. The underdogs can definitely cause some upsets and find their way up in the league stage.

Fetching more content...